Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IBIS Brugge

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: good location, near the train station, very clean
Cons: the room is VERY small, but in general it was really OK
It was nice. In general I would recomend this hotel for overnight trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesket-New-Market

Cheap and cheerfull

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Mum had her door key number changed as they thought that she was staying only for one night
Location: Great places to eat close by, and not far from the centre of the city, 15 mins walk
This hotel was booked mainly due to proce and location. Train to Brussels, then local train to Bruges. About 2 minute walk from the station, once we had found the right way out!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Couldn't fault it.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: Perhaps a bit more signage from the train station to the hotel.
Location: Although it's right by the train station,the area felt very open and safe. Approx 10 minute walk into town through Minnewater Park - beautiful.
I usually travel with my husband or friends but on this visit to Bruges I was on my own and visiting with friends who were staying in a different hotel, which was very close to the Ibis Centrum. So from arrival at the train station it was about a 5 minute walk to the hotel. Check in was very busy but the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My room was on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel which is almost on the train station but with the amazing double/triple glazing I didn't hear a noise at all during the night. There was air con in the room (amazing for a budget hotel) so didn't miss the window not being open. Room wasn't the biggest, but being a single traveller I had plenty of space. It was very clean and modern, and designed very well to make up for its small size. Great breakfast for 7.50 euro. All in all, a great place to stay. Would definitely go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Brugge

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful little hotel! When we arrived at 2am, we were greeted with a welcoming smile! Be aware though that this hotel is rather tough to find! It does not come up in a GPS and in fact the GPS instead finds the Ibis hotel that is within the city walls of Brugge. The Ibis Budget is actually located right next to the train station--use the train station parking lot then take the elevator up. Very cheap parking! Very easy walk right across street and you're in the old town area. I definitely recommend this as a nice option to stay while in Brugge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Budget

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Good location the rooms were clean but the name says everything, it is a very budget hotel where the costs was cut everywhere including size of the rooms. In overall was ok we had a clean bed and was only for 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and good value for money

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Small but practical room. Great idea to use a code instead of keys as there was 3 of us and we could separate without worrying about access to the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Great value hotel, convenient for town and train

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Stayed here for one night. Very clean, great shower, compact. 10 mins walk to centre of Bruges. Carpark opposite which is only €6 for 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cheap and convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience, price
Cons: Sheets and towels were clean but felt the walls and floors could have benefited from a thorough scrub down.
Location: Adjacent to train station and easy walk into Brugges.
Like many other reviewers have said, you get what you pay for with budget hotels, but this one was pretty nice and comfortable. Room is as small as can be, any time we wanted to get into our suitcases we had to put them on the bed, but there is a nice TV, the bed is comfortable, you have your own bathroom (though teeny tiny!), and the bed is quite comfortable. Though I didn't feel the room was dirty per se, I did feel like it could have been cleaned more thoroughly, there was a bit of a dusty feel to it. But staying in Brugge, you aren't going to spend any time in your hotel except to sleep and that is what we did, plus it was very convenient to be located right next to the train station and put our bags away immediately before going out to explore the city. The walk to the city center is a breeze (about 15 minutes) and scenic the whole way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights. Perfect location. Right beside the hotel and a short walk into the centre on town. Only flaw was that there were a lot of mosquitoes in the hotel. Had many to swat when we got to our room. Staff are very friendly. Perfect for a budget hotel in a prime location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Very clean hotel beside station

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Thicker mattress, better pillows and towels
Location: Very easy access to Brugge
We chose the hotel due to its proximity to train station. It's entrance is quite hard to find as it is outside the station at second floor level via an escalator and then a lift. Check in efficient and room access is via key code. Room is v compact at a level above student accommodation but v clean. If you share make sure you know the person you are with v well as the shower is in the room and the loo is in a cubicle. Also bed is hard, towels flimsy and pillows v thin - but it is budget!