Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and good value for money

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Small but practical room. Great idea to use a code instead of keys as there was 3 of us and we could separate without worrying about access to the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Great value hotel, convenient for town and train

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Stayed here for one night. Very clean, great shower, compact. 10 mins walk to centre of Bruges. Carpark opposite which is only €6 for 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cheap and convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience, price
Cons: Sheets and towels were clean but felt the walls and floors could have benefited from a thorough scrub down.
Location: Adjacent to train station and easy walk into Brugges.
Like many other reviewers have said, you get what you pay for with budget hotels, but this one was pretty nice and comfortable. Room is as small as can be, any time we wanted to get into our suitcases we had to put them on the bed, but there is a nice TV, the bed is comfortable, you have your own bathroom (though teeny tiny!), and the bed is quite comfortable. Though I didn't feel the room was dirty per se, I did feel like it could have been cleaned more thoroughly, there was a bit of a dusty feel to it. But staying in Brugge, you aren't going to spend any time in your hotel except to sleep and that is what we did, plus it was very convenient to be located right next to the train station and put our bags away immediately before going out to explore the city. The walk to the city center is a breeze (about 15 minutes) and scenic the whole way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights. Perfect location. Right beside the hotel and a short walk into the centre on town. Only flaw was that there were a lot of mosquitoes in the hotel. Had many to swat when we got to our room. Staff are very friendly. Perfect for a budget hotel in a prime location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Very clean hotel beside station

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Thicker mattress, better pillows and towels
Location: Very easy access to Brugge
We chose the hotel due to its proximity to train station. It's entrance is quite hard to find as it is outside the station at second floor level via an escalator and then a lift. Check in efficient and room access is via key code. Room is v compact at a level above student accommodation but v clean. If you share make sure you know the person you are with v well as the shower is in the room and the loo is in a cubicle. Also bed is hard, towels flimsy and pillows v thin - but it is budget!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fumbz from Chatham, kent, UK.

Great place Easy to find, and biker friendly.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: A friend recommend and know I use ibis all the time.
Cons: Nothing it works fine for me..Oh Mabee a bar that would be great..
Location: Bruges is a great city, lots to sight see, great beers, romantic if your name and women....just great...
We just enjoyed are stay at your hotels, we use ibis whenever go to Europe...Thheeerreeeeeee Gggrreat...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Houston, TX

By train station, walk to Historic center

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Value, location
Cons: More signs to show where the hotel is! Or directions when you book. I took the wrong exit and almost walked around the whole station.
Location: 15 minute walk to the Historic side of Bruges
Three of us stayed for one night only, and really enjoyed our stay. Wifi in room, rooms were clean. Be warned about the shower, there's no separating it from the rest of the room. The beds were okay. It was not very comfortable, but for the money, it was all worth it. Also, we didn't hear any noise from other rooms or from the trains as the hotel is right next to the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gerald from melbourne

Value for money next to rail station

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Room rate was most competitive. Staff was professional. Room was clean and well set up.
Cons: A kettle in the room would be helpful.
Location: Fantastic location next to rail station. Short walk to city and attractions. Supermarket close by as well as some food outlets in rail station.
Well located hotel a stone throw from Brugge rail station. Staff was friendly and helpful. Request for extra pillows at reception was complied with. Check in and out was professionately carried out. Room was relatively small but well set out. There was separate shower cubicle and toilet. Wash basin was located in room proper. Thus, one could shower while the other was using the toilet. No fridge or kettle in room but that seems to be trend of most budget hotels. Would definitely stay here again as well as recommend to friends
2 out of 5
by suv from london

overpriced for the facilities, extremely basic.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: location is ok.
Cons: design ,basic amenities, at least can provide a proper glass than to plastic ones, would just cost 1 euro.
The only positive about the hotel is that its really close to the station, where as it very basic, a bed and breakfast would be a better value for money , the hotel cannot even provide a glass in the room which is not plastic, the toilet are designed in a very odd fashion that if u go for a pooo , it would smell extremely bad all day as there is not adequate ventilation. I would would recommend u to stay in a hostel that to staying in this hotel as u would need to still shell out 50 to 60 euros.Its no less than a hostel as the hotel does not thave have any facilities such as room service or housekeeping n the only thing they provide is breakfast which is for 7 euros n its only dry breads to eat with jam and butter, a few selection of meats. A big noooooooooo from my side, would not recommend it to any body.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Limegiraffe from Toronto, Canada

excellent price, close to train station

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: the price, and the proximity to the train station and the old town.
Cons: there is absolutely no storage space, suggest to make use of the space at the bottom of the bed as storage, put in drawers as well as a safe.
Location: the hotel is right next to the train station, it is within 10 minutes walk to the old town, where all the sights of the city are.
It was a great hotel, new and clean, for the price we paid. The hotel is right next to the train station. Our room was on the 3rd floor, overlooking the tracks, but we hardly heard the trains at night. The room was small but it was laid out in such a way that made most efficient use of space, the shower stall and the wash basin were part of the room. The hotel was within 10 minutes walk to the old town. There were coffee shops and convenience store close by so that you can have breakfast before making your way to the old town.