Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel situated 3 km from the centre of Bruges

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Nice room, nice Green surroundings, calm.
Nice Host, good breakfast, centre in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Miami, Fl

Nice and cozy B&B, well located

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Excellent stay. A lot things to do in Bruges, s I you can rent a bike in the B&B and do Brugge by bike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by venkat from bombay india

Very homely stay

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location..food and ambience..the right place to unwind and get back your strength to go back to work..excellent place to spend time with your family
Cons: Communication facilities,and also the wash room doors need to be changed as they are tranperant..
Location: Closer to damm canal..city centre,canal ride,museums,chocolate factory brewery are some of the locations which one can visit.
Excellent place to stay..very comfortable..alain is a very good host and with only 3 rooms it is not very crowded..alain has to change the wash room doors as it is transperant..it is slightly away from the city centre but no complaints as it is located on the banks of the canal which is beautiful..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely house to stay in

Posted Feb 6, 2014
The house itself is brilliant, quiet location and the breakfast is great. The only downside is that it is a bit far from Bruges itself. It requires a 45 minute or so walk into the towns. If one has a bike, then this isn't a problem of course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gaz from england

cycling break

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location on canal. close to cycle into bruges center, and about 1 hr cycle to dutch border.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from UK

Delightful

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The articles that decorate the public areas.
Cons: Leaving it behind
Le Coquin is a delightful accommodation situated alongside the Bruges to Sluis canal. The property is tastefully decorated and comfortable. The host, Alain is attentive and very informative, making you feel very welcome. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good and there is more than sufficient. If you feel energetic, Alain also hires bicycles to guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aydin from Houston, TX, USA

Very nice butique hotel for a family.

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: Free parking is a bliss in Brugges.
Location: Not too far from downtown so nice walk on a nice day.
Nice little butique hotel and the landlord, Alain, was very friendly and helpful. It was only a one night stay but we enjoyed it. Room was comfy and large enough for 3 adults and 1 toddler. It was raining to whole time so it was unfortunate that our toddler was not able to use the
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by french

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
when we arrived at the b&b we were greeted by alan who was very friendly and helpful,the room itself was clean and faced out on to the canel,lovely balcony as well.plenty to eat at breakfast,with fresh eggs from alans chickens,the b&b is'nt to far from town,5 mins in the car and about a 30min walk,overall a very pleasant place to stay,we would defiantly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Le Coquin - Bruges

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
This B&B was quaint and lovely. We arrived late and were greeted with Hot chocolate and biscuits. The breakfast was plentiful and with everything you could want (exept perhaps cooked eggs). Shower very powerful and beds comfortable. Kitchenette is very basic but we seemed to manage with it ok. Lovely surrounds - outlook is a canal and the grounds around the B&B are lovely. Over all a very homely place and we would return. The only thing that bothered me was that the towels smelled strongly of cigarettes, it bothered me but not my husband. Great B&B overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

Le Coquin

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Everything about this B&B is perfect - the only possible exception is the location - and this is only a problem if you want to be centrally located, as it is a 30min walk. That said, the canal-side location is lovely: very quiet and the walk into the centre is very pleasant, or the B&B has bikes if you'd rather. The room was superb, and the breakfast very generous. The host is very friendly and helpful. We'll certainly be going back.