Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very nice hotel, always clean and lovely big rooms and bathrooms! Only downside is it's further away from the center of Bruges than we expected. The hotel offers return taxi fare for 26 euros or it's 45 min walk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pato from Buenos aires

Far from brugges

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is simple, clean and all you need to stay 5 miles away from brugges. If you dont have a car you are done. If you have it you discover brugges is the most hostile city to cars. Parking in brugges is difficult (no places) expensive and going around brugges in car is imposible, people walk everywhere and al the streets seem to go to the same side. Going round the square is usually 10 blocks and 20 minutes drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Panga from canada

Decent and Clean

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good place to stay; clean, up to date (except yellow walls looks weird), good price/quality. Make sure you get a non-smoking room because they run out quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from South England

New Year break

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly and clean
Cons: Bus service?
Location: Nothing very close to hotel but plenty to see in Brugge itself. Pony and cart ride around the town is a must.
Although hotel is a bit of a distance from centre of Brugge, walking too about 1 hour. There was a good taxi service set up by the hotel where you buy vouchers for 26 Euros return from Reception and hand them to the taxi drivers, we found this considerably cheaper than catching the normal taxis around the town. Overall hotel very clean and quite good selection of snacks in the bar. We didnt try restaurant but menu looked quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice time away

Posted Dec 7, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
On hotels's site is mentioned that the hotel is 2.8 miles away from the city and this info is completly wrong, because is more than 4 miles... Another negative point is the address, if we put the address mentioned on site in a GPS we can't find the hotel... You should change that! However, it is a good hotel to relax!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location but not impressed with room

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wasn't overly impressed that when we checked in and went to our room we opened the door to find dirty towels on the bathroom floor, slept in beds and used mugs with left over coffee and tea in. My husband asked for them to put us in a different room and explained why. There was no apology and they said that in our new room there was a sofa bed which we would have to make up ourselves and we would find the bedding in the room. When the room was cleaned the following morning it was only half done. Although we got a good deal through Hotels.com I was disappointed with the hotel and would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Le boupere

ALL GOOD THANKS

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location for a night stop enroute to Germany Clean tidy,helpful staff will stay again Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DG from AZ

Convenient to motorway

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet location on outskirts of town, and close to trails for walks through woods. Has buffet breakfast available.