Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ashford

Plesent Hotel, Ideal Location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The building and the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Main Square 5 minute walk, chocolate and chip museums are a must, also within 5 minutes of the hotel Horse and Carriage ride from the main square
A lovely hotel based in a relaxing part of the City and just a short walk to the main square. The hotel has some antique touches, but supplies modern comforts. The warm welcome and friendlt staff, make this an adorable hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Friendly staff, good location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Big room.
Cons: Some furniture was not in the best condition. Cheap breakfast included would have been good.
Location: Great location - 5 mins to the main square on foot.
Nice hotel with lots of character. Not modern and brand new, more old and comfortable. Nice little café up the road that does a good breakfast at a reasonable price. The reception staff were very helpful. Bruges is a lovely town for a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

This is just where we wanted to be

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: In addition to the very nice staff, I also liked the fact that the bus stop was very near by. Convenient to get myself to the railroad station.
Cons: I am not a huge break fast eater and would have appreciated an alternative to the flat-fee breakfast. The one they were offering was expensive
Location: It was a five minute walk to the central square where alot of restaurants and coffee shops are. Also, some museum venues were close by.
This was within convenient walking distance of the centre ...but not so near that we would experience noise and confusion. Located on a lovely quiet canal, it had great charm and I would urge them not to change an iota of the things that make them a real WINNER: beautiful parquet flooring, high ceilings, chandeliers, lovely antiques, very subdued classical music (vulgar pop tunes would never have done!), slightly tired old carpets. Although it had a fair number of rooms, one was never really aware of crowds and check-out lines. The layout (I think they knocked several old canal houses together to make one overall unit) was charmingly quirky. I would recommend this in a flash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grenoble

Bien placé pour découvrir la ville à pied

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Le style typique
Cons: Les indications pour rejoindre l'hotel
Location: Le lieu le plus éloigné, le béguinage, n'est qu'à 20 minutes de marche
Quelques difficultés pour trouver l’hôtel, d'une part car l’hôtel n'arbore pas d'enseigne visible et la ville manque de panneau indicateur, d'autre part car il ne faut pas confondre le Martin's Relais et le Martin's Brugge qui ne sont pas du tout au même endroit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Beautiful & Charming

Posted Jan 5, 2015
A beautiful hotel with lovely original features and modern facilities. Our room had a wonderful view over the canal and the bathroom was very spacious and modern. The bed was enormous and very comfortable. Breakfast was expensive but everything was fresh and a very high standard - with sparkling wine too. The staff were very help with restaurant bookings, extra bedding etc. A very happy holiday thanks to Martin's Relais. We would definitely stay again and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Cadre sympathique et authentique

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Grande chambre très agréable avec lit spacieux, très confortable et grande salle de bains. Bar et coffre dans la chambre ainsi qu'un dressing avec porte-valise. Cette chambre située coté rue arrière était malheureusement bruyante. Pensez à demander une chambre au calme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag

In eerste instantie ging het goed mis.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Het is klassiek, ligt dicht bij het centrum en je waant je in de directie omgeving alsof je nog in 1815 leeft onder het bewind van Koning Willem I.
Cons: Nakomen waarvoor mensen veel betalen.
Location: Klassieke locatie, prachtige grachtjes in de omgeving. TOP-restaurants in de buurt, de Grote Markt, bijzondere winkeltjes, musea, grandioos!
Wij hadden plm. 2 maanden tevoren een kamer geboekt met tuinzicht. Bij aankomst op kerstavond echter kregen wij kamer 100 (!!) toegewezen. Dat is een kamer in de kelder die ronduit spookachtig overkomt. Daarbij raast het verkeer door de straat, wat veel lawaai geeft. Een raam openzetten is onmogelijk, want dan kan iedereen van buiten zo naar binnen klimmen. Het enige raam kwam n.l. uit op de straatkant. Een tuin hebben wij nooit gezien. Omdat wij haast hadden om naar het door ons besproken restaurant te gaan hebben wij in eerste instantie de kamer dus maar ingeruimd. Na ons etentje, toen wij op bed lagen werden wij echter gek van de herrie. Wij zouden 4 dagen in Brugge verblijven en hadden tot dan toe altijd hele goede ervaringen gehad, en zagen het niet zitten al deze dagen op deze kamer te moeten verblijven en zijn dus midden in de nacht naar de receptie gegaan en hebben een klacht ingediend. De dienstdoende medewerker zag dat het ons ernst was en wees ons een prachtige kamer toe op de 2e etage, waar geen lawaai was, en waar wij wel 3 enorme ramen konden opendoen. Uiteindelijk hebben wij dus een heel fijn en goed verblijf gehad. Maar het blijft voor ons een raadsel waarom wij niet direct waar voor ons geld kregen. Verder is de sfeer in het hotel prima. Het ontbijt is fantastisch, en de service en schoonmaak ook. In de toekomst zouden wij dit hotel dus zeker weer boeken, alleen letten we dan direct wat beter op.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location. Room. Breakfast, part from coffee, general ambience.
Cons: Towels in bathroom. Coffee at breakfast is not the best. Staff could smile a little more!
The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the centre of the beautiful city of Bruges (or Brugge). We stayed with friends and the first impression is shabby chic. It is a very comfortable and cosy hotel. The staff were professional and helpful without being overly friendly. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the bathroom was huge and well stocked with toiletries. The towels were a little small and these really should be replaced. There's a fridge and tea and coffee is available, with kettle. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, both continental and eggs and bacon. Although the coffee could be improved, there was a great selection of teas and if you wished there was sparkling wine! I have stayed here before and it doesn't disappoint as a great place to stay to enjoy the sights of the city. The brewery tour was brilliant and well worth a visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

A very nice traditional hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: We liked the fact that the hotel was traditional with modern facilities, good food and the availkability of secure parking.
Cons: Our room, No 17 could do with a hook on the wall so that the shower was over the bath rather than hand held
Location: Hotel is within easy walking distance of main attractions.
My Husband and I treated our Daughter ,Son in Law and Grand-daughter to the long weekend as a Christmas gift. Six friends joined us and we had a most enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by theresafrom Los Angeles

Lovely last stop at the end of our trip

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint and quiet neighborhood. Older hotel as the entire city is - but updates in bathroom and mattresses made it all very comfortable. Lovely staff especially Delphine - provided historical info about the people, the politics all while finding us a great place to eat. We were in #16 overlooking a garden but there are canal view rooms. After a long day of museums and navigating cobblestone streets with funny names it was very pleasant to return to our "home" for a glass of wine in the cozy lobby and share stories with Delphine