Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Geilenkirchen, Germany

Great value

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, price, friendly staff
Location: short 10 minute walk to the square
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is great and the price was fantastic. The accommodations are basic but definitely adequate and our room was spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Novotel Brugge

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Very comfortable hotel within walking distance of everything you need for a trip to Brugge. Would recommend to anybody and was very good value for money, except breakfast maybe which was a bit overpriced. Rooms were clean and quite big. The bed comfy, the shower powerful. Staff were friendly and welcoming In summary, I cannot fault.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Central location with great restaurant

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: My family loved the restaurant and staff at the restaurant, who helped even when my son got a nose bleed during dinner. The service was excellent.
Cons: Fix problems with security access keys.
Location: Great location, very central to everything.
The restaurant and its staff were wonderful. The food was superb. The room was clean and pleasant. The only complaint that I could make was that I did get locked out of our room twice when my security access key would not work and had to be reset by reception downstairs. This was quite unpleasant as I was feeling very sick at the time and I really needed to lie down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in city centre

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Helpful staff, good location, spacious rooms but bed on slightly uncomfortable side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

ottimo hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: la posizione e l'arredamento essenziale ma moderno
Cons: colazione troppo costosa
Location: vicino alla piazza principale, a pochi metri dal lago degli innamorati, fermata dell'autobus per la stazione proprio davanti all'entrata.
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel dal 26 al 28 dicembre 2014 e ci siamo trovati molto bene. Camere ampie, pulite, insonorizzate. Posizione centrale, a pochi minuti dalla piazza principale e con fermata dell'autobus per la stazione posizionata proprio davanti. Personale gentile e disponibile. Consigliato!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Couldn't fault a thing.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The staff were freindly and helpful, the hotel itself was very nice. The breakfast was wonderful :)
Location: Very handy location - walking distance to everything, including the train station.
Everything was just as we hoped and with booking in advance we felt that we got great value. We are a family of four and sometimes it can be expensive staying in hotels with four people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Abbastanza centrale. Confortevole con ampie camere

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: L'albergo è caldo e piacevolmente accogliente con il clima freddo. Design moderno. Camere grandi e confortevoli. a 10 minuti dalla stazione
Cons: La colazione non compresa nel pernotto è troppo cara
Location: buona posizione abbastanza centrale. Servizi buoni.
Bruges molto caratteristica nel periodo natalizio. L'atmosfera è quella giusta e c'è da visitare anche i dintorni (es.: Anversa vale la pena ). Collegata bene con i treni anche per altre destinazioni. Ci sono ampie possibilità di locali per ristorarsi e riprendersi dal freddo: bistro, tea rooms, ristoranti e pub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great Location.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff.
Clean tidy hotel, friendly staff. Great location close to centre of Bruges. Parking in Burges can be a pain, but the public car park near the hotel was great and not too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chelmsford

Central Bruges

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly and the central location made it ideal for visiting Bruges.
Cons: The water temperature in the shower was impossible to regulate.
Location: We visited the Ice Sculptures near the station which was well worth the money. We saw in the New Year in T Zand square and the fireworks were cool.
Great central hotel within easy walking distance of great restaurants and bars. We stayed here for New Year and the hotel was fairly busy but this did not detrac from the service at all. Bruges is a great city to see in the New Year, but definately book ahead if you want to eat in a good restaurant. A lot of the restaurants were closed on New Year's day so best to plan a more casual day. We didn't try the hotel restaurant, but it was good to know it was there as a back up plan in case we couldn't eat out. We paid for breakfast and didn't regret it - although there were lots of nice cafes around, it made it much more relaxed to start the day slowly at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lahore, Pakistan

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I really like Brugge & this hotel. Hotel staff & location is perfect. Whenever in future I'll visit Brugge, this hotel will be my first choice. We found Indian restaurant (Indian tandoor) at door step.