Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Very welcoming staff. Good location

Posted May 5, 2015
The staff were very helpful and professional. Food, room and location perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Mainw

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful room and outsstanding service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmina from London

Excellent hotel! Great location, service and quality

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for only one night but werevery impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the room. The only slightly disappointing aspect was the restaurant because it was very quiet but the staff recommended a fantastic alternative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

No better

Posted Apr 15, 2015
What a wonderful way to experience Brugge. Front desk staff were superb. Breakfast was best in 2 weeks of Europe breakfasts. I want to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kay Are from Ålesund

Excellent in every way

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely two night stay at this superb hotel, which is located in a quiet yet central spot just one street behind the market place. The good: Beautiful room, very comfortable bed, quiet, great housekeeping, friendly and helpful staff, great location, excellent wifi, big TV in room, coffee machine in room, fruit in room, sound system in room, iPad in room, free chocolates on the bed when back from dinner, weather report slipped under door when we woke up, sauna and steam room available at all times. The bad: Nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Nottingham

Gastronomic Bruges

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful experience and a culinary delight. From the top class cuisine at the hotel Mystique restaurant to the pastries and waffles. Excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guity A. from USA

Impressive Customer Service

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the location, the staff and the room conveniences. Their attention to detail from providing a weather report every day, an ipod, an ipad, a Nespresso espresso/coffee machine as well as chocolates, and a bowl of fresh fruit (replenished as it was used up) was impressive. I even loved the small detail of including a scrunchy in the shower cap box! The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Elegant hotel in the heart of Bruges

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: everything - if i was to single out one aspect it is the staff. They were excellent and enhanced our visit.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Its right behind the main square so very well located for everything.
We stayed for four nights and can only think of positive experiences the whole time. the hotel staff were very professional and friendly, the place was elegant and comfortable and the location was central but quiet. For travellers new to Bruges - everything in the historic heart of the town is woven into the existing historic fabric so don't expect huge spaces within hotels. For us that's part of the appeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Absolutely Fabulous!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I loved the ambience. The staff were friendly and extremely efficent. But left you in peace to enjoy your stay. It was as if it was our home.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. Believe me, its wonderful.
Location: The hotel is in the centre of the city. Great location. Go for a stroll after dark and enjoy the romantic atmosphere. Wonderful.
We drove to Brugge from Canterbury. We used the sat nav to find our hotel. Unfortunately, there were roadworks on the street leading to the hotel. The sat nav was confused which meant we drove round in circles for quite a while. Eventually I rang the hotel. The hotel manager came to meet us. He took the wheel and drove us to the hotel. He unloaded our bags and parked the car. By the time we had checked in and got to our room our bags were in the room and our coats were hanging in the wardrobe. That was pretty amazing serivce!!! The room was beautiful. Clean, comfortable, spacious. With a nespresso machine; flatscreen television; bose music and ipad. We received a small decanter of port and another of sherry with some canapes. The pillows on the king size bed were just wonderful. The bathroom was spacious and had everything you could possibly need. We each had a soft, towelling dressing gown and slippers. We spent our evenings in the comfortable lounge attached to the bar. On the sofa in front of the fire. Wonderful. Peaceful and very romantic. We just loved it.