Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom portsmouth

Very nice hotel. Only 5 minutes from the market

Posted May 1, 2015
Nice little hotel right on the canal. Beds were nice and comfy and the room was very spacious. Can't really say much as I only stayed 1 night and didn't spend much time in the hotel. Breakfast was basic continental but was quite tasty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Decor is now old and requires an update. Overall comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: The lift was due for replacement and was extremely noisy when used, we were close to the lift shaft and found it intrusive.
Location: Brugge was as usual very interesting
Parking was advertised but once we had booked we were told there was non available, the large underground car park was a lot cheaper and safer than the voucher system offered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom UK

Christmas Markets

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Even booked an extra night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Windsor Uk

Huge rooms

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet neighborhood, about a 10 minute walk to the center. Rooms are massive, breakfast has a great selection, they give a parking pass and you can park on the street by the hotel but you have to change the time every 4 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curtisfrom Florida

Great place!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location and a great little hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brabant, NL

Fijn hotel en goede ligging

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: De nette kamer, het goede ontbijtbuffet en de ligging.
Cons: nvt
Location: Brugge fijne oude stad waar je je met gemak enkele dagen kunt vermaken.
Het hotel ligt aan de rand van het actieve deel van Brugge. In een kleine tien minuten loop je naar de markt. Het hotel zelf zou over een bar beschikken met verschillende bieren. Die hebben we niet ontdekt maar ook niet gemist. Het ontbijtbuffet is prima in orde. De kamer is ruim en net. De kleine lift laat bij het opstarten en remmen het hele hotel trillen. In januari 2015 zal de liftmotor vervangen worden. Om de gasten toch een goede nachtrust te bieden wordt de lift tussen 23.00u en 07.00u uitgeschakeld. Een oplossing waar wij geen problemen mee hadden. (Wij verbleven op de 2e etage en de hoogste etage is de 3e.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield,England

Gorgeous location .

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The location, cleanliness, food and helpful staff.
Cons: The shower spray went on the floor a little due to the screen needing to be a little wider but not a major issue. More tea,coffee in room.
Location: Beautiful setting by canal, staff recommended nearby restaurant, short pleasant walk to city sights.
The staff very welcoming on our arrival. Lovely room with a nice garden. Breakfast served in a lovely conservatory and the food was plentiful and very good. Cannot really fault anything and we would certainly recommend the hotel and stay again, really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anitafrom Staines

Lovely, quiet hotel close to the centre of Bruges

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was directly by the canal in a lovely quiet position about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Bruges. The hotel was very clean and the reception was very welcoming. The actual room was very large and a rollaway bed had been included as requested. The bathroom and bedroom were spotless and good quality toiletries were supplied. The buffet hot and cold self service breakfast was really tasty too. The lift is awaiting replacement and is somewhat noisy, however it is turned off from 11pm until 7am every day.