Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from USA

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with great American style breakfast included.a short walk into town center very quite area with relaxed atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great little hotel overlooking a canal marina. Close to the centre but far enough away to be very quiet. Clean comfortable room and hotel with a great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Max from Portsmouth UK

Excellent

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, very comfortable and close to city center. Breakfast ok but could do with branded cereals. We would stay again. Be sure to pay for tourist tax on arrival as we paid on departure, only 2 euro each so that's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from San Antonio, TX

easy walking distance of Bruges center

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: on scenic canal, within 10 minute walk of old city center
room was very large for standard moderately priced European hotels. Downsides were that it smelled of smoke and we could hear noise from nearby rooms. Good breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marilyn from London

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time at the Rosenburg. Great room overlooking canal. Breakfast excellent. Bed very comfortable. Location perfect, quiet and short stroll to all sights. There were some grubby marks on bedroom carpet, but this certainly did not spoil our stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Musselburgh, Scotland

Fine Hotel, Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Great location, well furnished, very clean and tidy, great breakfast.
Cons: Really could do with having perhaps 1or 2 British t.v channels, which would be nice to view at end of the day.
Location: Well located at side of canal & very quiet at night. Approx.15 minute walk to town centre.Bruges is beautiful and historic, much to see & do.
5 night stay at Rosenberg October into November. Hotel situated in lovely quiet location, but only 15 minutes walk to Market Square. Hotel staff were pleasant, rooms clean, tidy, well furnished. Breakfast was continental buffet, which was well stocked and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ste from Wigan

Brilliant

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here to go watch the football and staff was pleasant, friendly and very welcoming, would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andy from Basel

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Generally great, and would return to this hotel. Very nice location, clean and friendly. Nice breakfast of a simple nature. Only negative was the bed being a little over soft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com