Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Everything - would stay here next time in Bruges
Very big, modern and clean room - excellent facilities in the room. Location was perfect - short scenic walk to the Grote Markt and Belfort. Hotel is right next to the beautiful St. Salvators Cathedral. Great pubs and restaurants around the area too. Waffles at breakfast are a must as well. Spread them with Speculoos and Nutella!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

A real gem!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, helpful staff, decor, waffles
Location: Central - close to everything really including the Groeningemuseum, Markt, Burg, Begijnhof, canals
Salvators was a wonderful place to stay. It was central yet tucked onto one of the quieter streets, opposite a beautiful cathedral (no noise/bells while we were there, not that it would have bothered us). It was an easy walk from the train station and the hosts were helpful with a map, pointing out the main sights etc. The decor of the room was pretty cute, we really liked the orange hues and cool lamp! It was pretty hot while we were there but they had kindly put a fan in our room and it was already going when we arrived! The waffles they made for breakfast were also DIVINE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from erin, ontario

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The cat could be friendlier.
Location: Central. The Our Lady church with Michaelangelo's Madonna and child right around the corner. Central market is a 10 minute walk away.
Room was great, staff friendly and accommodating. Hotel centrally located in great heritage building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from west midlands

Pleasant hotel in a central location

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The central location and good breakfast.
Cons: Check in times they ask you to be there prior to 18.00 which can be difficult.
Location: Right at side of the cathedral. Bells ring regularly but do not start til 8am. Walk to all the attractions from here
Once we booked hotel we were contacted by the hotel confirming our booking giving us information on the area and which room they had allocated us, which we could check on their Webb site. There is a car park 24hr close by at approx 8 euros for the 24hrs. easily accessed which is good due to all the one way streets in Brugges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great secret stay

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Room 41
Location: Everything
Couldn't imagine a better accommodation than this in Brugge. Definitely added to the character of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Solihull

Superb location within walking distance of train s

Posted May 2, 2014
Superb location within walking distance of train station and main square. Staff were friendly, helpful and very relaxed. Facilities superb. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More coffee and tea especially decaffeinate ones
Location: Close to the main market, state house and canals
Very good position close to all the main tourist areas in walking distance. Very close is an underground car park which is quite cheap. The church bells of the salvator church are rung from 08:00 -20:00 and do not occur at nighttime. Our room had a small hob and fridge in. We will book this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tina alabastro from philippines

Great hotel! Perfect spot!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Had an exciting stay at Salvators hotel. It's located in the heart of Brugge. Walking distance to all tourist spots, restaurants and shopping area. All of staff are very nice. Room, sheets and towels are very clean. Breakfast was superb! If you plan to go to Brugge... Make sure you have enough euros with you can there is only one money changer at the square and the rate is not that good. Overall experience is awesome!!! I will highly recommend this place to my friends! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com