Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Luxury pampering!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
wonderful stay - very friendly and welcoming family-run hotel. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely oasis in Brugge

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really, it is a charming hotel
Location: Hotel is 3 blocks from the main square and across the street from on of the boat tour operators. EST wine bar is around the corner.
We stayed in Brugge for 3 nights at the Pand and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the city. The hotel is small but our room was fantastic with a queen bed and a jetted tub in the bathroom. The water closet was separate from the rest of the bathroom which was another plus. Breakfast isn't included in the room but everyone should have the breakfast at least one day; it is lavish and we enjoyed ours in the courtyard. Other mornings we had coffee brought up to the room to start the day. The desk staff were helpful with reservations and we made use of the umbrellas on hand for guests on rainy days. All in, this is a fabulous place to discover Brugge from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Bristol.

Hotel is perfectly located in central Bruges.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the atmosphere, the character of the decor and of course the breakfasts ! The staff were marvellous.
Cons: Nothing.
The Pand Hotel is quite the nicest hotel that we have stayed in - the staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stiffy from Korea

Nice enough

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: the lounge area is nice and the christmas tree decoration where nice. good location.
Cons: include breakfast in the room cost.
Only stayed one night in Brugge, I have not stayed in Brugge before so don't know how the price compares to other hotels, but cost aside the room we had was very small and the place is old, which i guess adds to the charm. however the floorboards squeaked with every step you take and the noise of others guests are easily heard. the bathroom was large and modern compared to the room. The water temperature fluctuated continually though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from R

Perfect location, amazing staff.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
From the second the taxi dropped my girlfriend and I at the door of The Pand the entire experience was perfect. Wonderful location, fantastic room and helpful and friendly staff. Can't recommend highly enough - go today
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like a superb B and B

Posted Oct 2, 2013
My husband and I consider The Pand a superb hotel. Convenience to the Plaza and canals were minutes away. 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Worldly couple from Hamilton, ON

Prime location with charm

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Location in the heart of the treasure of Bruges
Cons: The mirror around the bathtub
The hotel has prime location, right in the heart by the famous view documented in movies and yet quiet. The breakfast is outstanding, with champagne and with individually prepared and quickly served hot additions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pankaj from kolkata

comfy beds

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
the overall experience was good ... could stay here again ...the rooms were clean .. hotel is located 3-4 minutes walk from the square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quintessential Gem

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fabulous property, steps away from the Bruges town center. Tastefully appointed, but, it is in need of a few upgrades. Beds are sinking and updated technology needs to be introduced to the property. Service is outstanding and customer service is exemplary.