Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Bristol.

Hotel is perfectly located in central Bruges.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the atmosphere, the character of the decor and of course the breakfasts ! The staff were marvellous.
Cons: Nothing.
The Pand Hotel is quite the nicest hotel that we have stayed in - the staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stiffy from Korea

Nice enough

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: the lounge area is nice and the christmas tree decoration where nice. good location.
Cons: include breakfast in the room cost.
Only stayed one night in Brugge, I have not stayed in Brugge before so don't know how the price compares to other hotels, but cost aside the room we had was very small and the place is old, which i guess adds to the charm. however the floorboards squeaked with every step you take and the noise of others guests are easily heard. the bathroom was large and modern compared to the room. The water temperature fluctuated continually though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from R

Perfect location, amazing staff.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
From the second the taxi dropped my girlfriend and I at the door of The Pand the entire experience was perfect. Wonderful location, fantastic room and helpful and friendly staff. Can't recommend highly enough - go today
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like a superb B and B

Posted Oct 2, 2013
My husband and I consider The Pand a superb hotel. Convenience to the Plaza and canals were minutes away. 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Worldly couple from Hamilton, ON

Prime location with charm

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Location in the heart of the treasure of Bruges
Cons: The mirror around the bathtub
The hotel has prime location, right in the heart by the famous view documented in movies and yet quiet. The breakfast is outstanding, with champagne and with individually prepared and quickly served hot additions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pankaj from kolkata

comfy beds

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
the overall experience was good ... could stay here again ...the rooms were clean .. hotel is located 3-4 minutes walk from the square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quintessential Gem

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fabulous property, steps away from the Bruges town center. Tastefully appointed, but, it is in need of a few upgrades. Beds are sinking and updated technology needs to be introduced to the property. Service is outstanding and customer service is exemplary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Great location, beautiful hotel.
Location: Perfect location; walking distance from everything you want to see in Brugges.
Beautiful, quaint, and very romantic. A great place to stay in visiting Brugges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good Location, High Price

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well located and very welcoming hotel. Very nice breakfast, much due to the warmth of Ignace. Free wifi works well. The cable offerings lack any English programming, however, other than for children, and on a rainy day this is a problem. The suites are very nice, but the other rooms are really too small to recommend, and at the price are poor value.