Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a from Wales

Budget Motel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Work underway
Location: Bus stop right outside Motel - or catch from the cinema. Multiplex Cinema(loads of English films showing) just across the road.Good restaurant on site
Current owners have only just taken over so there is work being under taken.(cosmetic and replacing). Clean, warm all you need for a cheap stay, bags of hot water. Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value hotel bruges

Posted Feb 13, 2014
We came late so phoned staff very helpful will stay their again plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Brittany, France

Ideal if you prefer to be just outside the city.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Dog friendly.
Location: Ideal if you are bringing you own car and don't want to deal with parking in the city, which is very resricted.
We booked this hotel as we didn't want to be in the city centre. It was very quiet and we slept well. The bus station is just a short 5 min drive away, and the parking is really cheap at €3.50 for 24hrs and includes a free bus into the city centre. They even allowed our golden retriever on the bus too! The staff we very friendly and helpful. The shower was a wonderful power shower and the facilities good for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Nice simple hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: It's simple, clean, really nice staff. Perfect for when you don't need a lot amenities.
Cons: Security at the parking spot, at least a camera.
Location: GPS gives wrong location, but the hotel tells you that up front. Easy road to Brugge centrum and back to hotel. Kinepolis cinemas across the street.
We stayed one night and can't complain about anything. The lady at the front desk was super nice and helped us quickly. We got into our rooms in less than 5 min after arrival. The checkout process also went quick and the breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naomi & Anthony from Byfleet, Surrey, UK

Great Budget 'Motel'

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We drove to Bruges and this hotel was very easy to find from the motorway and has free parking which is fantastic. The hotel staff on reception was incredibly helpful and polite. We arrived on New Years Eve and she suggested loads of activities going on in the city and highlighted then on a map. She also told us what busses ran and where to catch them. This was very useful as the walk to the city is 45mins, straight but long. The reception had plenty of leaflets however is only open part time 8am-10am then again at 4pm-8pm. There is a vending machine accessible 24hrs which is was very useful. We described this hotel as a motel because reception was separate building and then the hotel looked like a block of flats with the rooms on external balcony. We were on the 2nd floor which is on an internal corridor. The room was very clean and basic. Just what we needed. Overall we were happy and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from England, UK

Nice little motel

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: The staff,the shower had lots of hot water & good pressure,location was good for us,food was nice & value for money.
Cons: Bit of noise from one of the other rooms,didn't last too long though.
Location: Fairly quiet spot,no. 27 bus stops outside,catch it from a stop near the library not far from Bruge market square,we walked a more direct path back
We stayed for one night during a trip for our daughters 21st. The Campanile is a basic,clean little motel & we had a very pleasant stay here, The staff are lovely,friendly & very helpful.We had a 3 course meal the evening of our arrival & booked the buffet breakfast for the next morning.The food was very tasty & reasonably priced,there was lots of choice from the continental buffet next morning which was replenished frequently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gill

away break

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
found the hotel ideally placed rom very clean and tidy car parking was great stayed two nights and dined in the restaurant both nights food and service was excellent will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zane from London, UK

Traffic noise and upstairs noise can be a problem

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Very basic but very good - very comfy bed, very good shower, kettle in the room - everything you need.
Cons: Road noise, upstairs floor noise comes straight through due to laminated floors.
Location: Location is handy to Brugge town centre if you have a car. There's probably a bus, too...
The traffic noise was quite disturbing. If you're going to stay here, I'd recommend asking for a room on the non-road side of the building. Secondly, if there is anyone staying in the room above you, you will be able to hear every sound they make on the floor as they're not carpeted. If you happen to have someone noisy in the room above that stays up late and gets up early (as we did), it can make it very unpleasant and give you a sleepless night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Very good hotel and helpful staff. 4 km to the city center it is better to go by car public transportation is not so good. By car in 5 min you can reach center