Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Needs updating

Posted May 3, 2014
Cons: Needs a serious refurbishment
Location: Located fairly close to main centre of town.
Hotel need to be upgraded as it is dated. Standard rooms are small and need new carpet and fittings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jianqiong from Singapore

comfortable stay, helpful staff

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: free shuttle bus (but must confirm by calling them prior to the stay ) , quite clean, the restaurant at level 1 is quite good too.
Cons: air-con voice is a bit loud
Location: nearby has famous mosques, historical musuem and quite near to the water village
The staff are quite efficient in attending to our enquiries, very helpful drivers, the overall staying experience was nice and comfortable, the location is quite good too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decaying hotel away from the town centre

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything needs repair
The staff really do their best, but it is a failing task: the place has not been maintained for years and is visibly falling apart.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by morgan from melbourne Aust

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Very good staff service and located within walking distance of the main attractions...restaurants, sights to see and transport.
Cons: Hotel very tired looking needs a good renovation
Location: Market, water village, museum, restaurants all within walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah from Melbourne

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Good spot close to town. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful with booking tours and getting you to/from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: If they want it to be a four star hotel - everthing needs to be improved
Location: Good location
If it was advertised as a two star hotel but it would be ok but miles of the standard that you look for in a four star hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent budget hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is definitely very clean and in a great location- about 5 minutes walk from all the sites. The breakfast is included and you can choose from a menu of about 10 items- all big and delicious! One of the hotel staff was very helpful however I found the others a little rude. I wanted to take buses/ find things and was told that it was too difficult for me to do and to only take taxis. So I went outside, it's not difficult, and did it myself. A little bit more knowledge/ helpfulness would have made my stay so much easier.
2 out of 5
by Unsatisfied from Brunei

Run down, needs an overhaul

Posted Dec 6, 2013
The guy at the front desk was delightful. He was very attentive, upbeat and informative even after 10pm. Our suite was like a small apartment, separate living room, kitchen, shower & bedroom. It felt musty & was in dire need of a lick of paint. We arrived late and left early, thankfully. The sheets were clean but the rest of the place felt grubby. We expected better for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Canada

Central location, clean, great value

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Location, value
Cons: Nothing really---perhaps more english tv channels.
Location: Very central and easy walking to riverside and main business area.
Hotel is centrally located and easy walking to main business district and the riverside. Excellent staff. Very good breakfast (from menu, not buffet)