Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice pleasant stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice comfortable hotel right in the middle of town. Helpful staff. Breakfast is basic but quite adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephenfrom Ottawa

Great location, high quality hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, attentive, polite staff.all you want in a hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Australia

Good hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel but bed was like a rock. Did not have any tourist information available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, Ca

Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to center of tow

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room decor and amenities.
Cons: An ironing board and iron.
Location: Central location, walking distance to Shops, travel agent, restaurants, Mosque, museums, bus station. Across from the river, with boat tours.
Spacious updated lobby, nice room, all the amenities. Breakfast included, great selection. Staff was especially friendly, and helpful. I was greeted warmly, by first name, after the first day. Easy walking to attractions, a river view room was nice. Taxis are called by hotel, bus station two blocks away.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch NZ

Close to downtown shops

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Looks modern
Cons: Areas for long stay customers to relax in and read a book or watch TV other than your room better still install a swimming pool or sun bathing area.
Location: Only shopping which is very limited, local food market close
This hotel does not have a swimming pool and no lounge area where you can relax if staying for two days as was our experience. We were able to get an alternative departure from Air Brunei however the hotel would not credit us for the extra day. They insisted on charging for two full days. As the temperature is in the mid 30C range in Brunei being stuck in your room for two days was not an option as we were located in an inside room which faced the area allocated for smokers who could look directly into our room if the curtains were opened. Overall not very helpful we left and went to the Raddisson Hotel which has a swimming pool helpful staff and better lounge and dining facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Very central hotel close to the river

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, dpacious rooms eith drinks and nuts provided in the mi ni bar.
Cons: The breakfast was adequate but the trays were often empty staff could check regularly to ensure these are refilled and warm.
Location: There is a Mosque close by, a shopping centre, market, bus station and the river leading to the water villages and mangrove areas.
We had a pleasant stay at The Brunei hotel we stayed 10 days. We prefered the rooms facing the street as they had more light. The breakfast was good though the trays were often empty snd we had to ask for things to be replaced. Salt and pepper is probably a western thing but it would have been good to have these on the table. The staff were pleasant and supportive. We took the free transport service twice to the night market and shopping centre and the driver kindly took us to the mosqueso we could take night photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

普通に快適

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: ダウンタウンにあり、バスターミナルも至近。
Cons: 特にない。
Location: オールドモスクやヤンサンショッピングセンターへは徒歩数分。 カンポンアイールへも直ぐ。
国際レベルで及第点。 ただこのホテルに限ったことではないが、在室時にカードキーをスロットに入れないと室内の電源が入らないホテルが多過ぎる。このホテルは各部屋毎にエアコンが付いているのだが、熱帯の宿は不在中も部屋を冷やしておかないと、戻ってきたときに辛い。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shower gel,shampoo and the soap very nice smell

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Comfortable room and nice simple breakfast. Staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by アラキ

必要十分な設備

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
到着が深夜になる旨事前に連絡していたため、チェックインが非常にスムーズでした。冷蔵庫のドリンクがいくつかサービスになっていました。朝食は種類が豊富で味も良かったです。部屋は割と広めでスーツケース等がある人も快適に過ごせると思います。