Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ros from Perth

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: More comfortable mattresses on beds
Location: Local markets across the road, close to waterfront and an excellent Japanese restaurant.
Lovely staff and welcoming, comfortable hotel with many things to do within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect hotel in the centre of town!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
This was the perfect hotel for our stopover in BSB. Couldn't get a more central location, the staff are so friendly & welcoming. Room was a great size for 3 of us traveling together, spotlessly clean & very comfortable. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Ellijay

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Hotel was high standard, nice size rooms and comfortable beds. All staff, especially Mr.Maheer ,were very courteous and helpful with directions, tour info and dinner suggestions. Shout out to the young lady chef that cooked me perfect 'over easy' eggs each morning also. Bandar Seri Begawan is a very clean and interesting city. Only need a few days to see the majority of the City/Country. BYOB is you prefer an alcohol beverage in the evenings. (Very dry Country)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from Midlands

Stop-over destination

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and centrally located
Location: Shopping centre, regalia museum, market and mosque are all within walking distance
We stayed for 4nights on our way to Australia. The hotel is centrally located and close to the bus station and water taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Style, location and the staff
Had a great time! Rooms are very clean and the style is modern and attractive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ray from melbourne australia

I stopped over for a night on my way to Bangkok.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
It was quite good. No complaints at all it's close to some take away food outlets that I tried but wouldn't do that again. Food safety practices were questionable there. I suggest eat in the hotel rather than go out. Brunei hotel good value for money
3 out of 5
by Judy

Good Position but we were overcharged

Posted Jan 9, 2014
We were overcharged. We should have paid $126 Australian, we were charged over $130 plus. The Radisson which is a much better hotel was only $123., We stayed there on the way over, far superior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Sodus Point

Just Okay value for money. A bit overpriced.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Near market. Concierge Tom is very knowledgeable. Helped us immensely to start our Sabah destination. Buffet was good enough. Good location for shopping walkabouts. Downside.. the hotel van did not meet us at airport in middle of the night. Must request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of BSB

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Brunei Hotel as a great place to stay - wonderful staff, lovely rooms, excellent breakfast and great restaurant - 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com