Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Nice hotel. Overall experience was good.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I felt the breakfast could have been better and the fitness center air conditioner should have worked. Noises refrig in room that kept me up most of the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KTfrom Brunswick, GA

Great service

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and group of friends rented two hotel rooms for a few days. It saved us money to use this one and drive to st. Simons for some beach time rather than rent a hotel on the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and over all it was a descent stay. I'd stay here again anytime.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wes Reidfrom St.Petersburg, NC

Ok

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It wasn't bad for our overnight stay. But, we would not have chosen to stay there for more than one night. The room was not kept up very well and the shower curtain was stained with some big, black stain (ink?). The staff was friendly but left a LITTLE to be desired. St.Simons Island is great and my son had a ball out on the beach and at the playground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Solomonfrom Columbia, sc

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel was suitable. However, the continental breakfast was way below expectation and the our room which was near the back near a day care. The children were very loud in the mornings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Acworth

Inexpensive room close to The Golden Isles

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in decent shape. The grounds were clean and neat. It was about 15-20 minutes from St Simons Island. The room was slightly larger than most. The bed was a little too hard. The toilet clogged twice. The first time was right after arrival and when I called the front desk I was offered a plunger; if I come get it. There were two of the hotel bath towels, which means they are wash cloth size, left in the room for two full size adults. When I asked the maid, who came at 9:30 every morning, to leave two more she told me she couldn't because it was a "king bed" room. If you are looking for a no frills place to lay your head between excursions this place will satisfy your basic needs but nothing else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastman, Georgia

BayMont inn&suits

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We love this hotel and will stay here once again next year the staff was very friendly and the rooms was clean the pool was clean as well :-) can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MLBfrom Brunswick

Good for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, this hotel was fine. My only problem was the shower head and hose were not able to hook to the holder in the shower . Made taking a shower a hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheliafrom Asheville, NC

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Employees were very nice!