Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

It's OK

Posted Jun 30, 2015
When we booked the hotel we specifically asked for a handicapped accessible room. When we arrived we were told none were available. Our room was on the third floor at the end of the hall as far away from the elevator as possible. The shower wasn't handicapped accessible, so I couldn't shower the whole three days we were there. Otherwise it was a nice hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Acceptable for an overnight stop.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was just overall ok.
Cons: Update furniture and bedding. Clean workout room routinely.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the are?
We stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting family in the St Simon area. The employees are very accommodating and polite. The main floor ( where our room was) was nicely maintained but hot in the hallways. Our room was of adequate size with furniture that was beginning to look dated. I wouldn't want to actually sit on the small sofa. Cleanliness was ok but I'm one that uses Clorox wipes on everything in a hotel room. We had stayed at a true five star hotel in Charlotte the evening before so, this was sub par in comparison. Close to the interstate but quiet enough. Small outdoor pool. Filthy workout room and equipment. The breakfast offered was as expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Uncomfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The bed was too high. The toilet was too low. The bathroom had a tub shower combo but I asked for handicapped accessible. I was given a room at the end of a long hallway even though I informed them that I have difficulty walking. There was a coffee maker in the room but it had no carafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay off I-95

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Hotel was right off I-95. Clean, big room. Bed was a big hard. Bathroom was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Decent place to stay for night.

Posted May 31, 2015
Ok room, but had to switch since we were given handicap room, and shower was broken. Wonder why we were given HC room to begin with...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dacula, GA

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Husband said coffee was watery. Our air conditioning unit would intermittently make an unusual noise. I told the front desk about it as we left.
Location: St. Simon's Island and Jekyll Island. Beach, bikes, historical tours, restaurants and shopping.
The hotel staff was very friendly. Price was right, location was great. Plenty of area restaurants and easy access to 95, Jekyll Island and St. Simons Island. Good variety at breakfast, hot and cold choices. We would stay here again.Our room was clean and bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very clean.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I had a very pleasurable stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and neat. The area was quiet. My room was especially quiet and I was right next to the elevator!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and poor customer service

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hair on sheets and within bed, shower and bathroom. Asked the front desk to have room cleaned because I wasn't out when they knocked. But room was never cleaned and front desk lied about me having a do not disturb sign.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great - We enjoyed it. We were just passing through. I would stay there again.