Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Dont' Bother it's not worth saving $$$$

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Don't say you have down pillows when you dont, dont say you offer breakfast when you don,t , clean the rooms, & lobby, clean the dust everywhere CLEAN
Location: 9 miles to st simonds
If this place wasn't so filthy it would be bad. The staff is very friendly especially Lance at the front desk, one staff member was new so she forgot to make coffee. The sign and website say breakfast and when I called they told me about bacon and eggs and grits, well that never happened. Boxed doughnuts and coffee when they had it made at best. The room smelled, the pictures on the walls had dirt all over them, the rug was stained, the lobby photos were dirty the tables were smeared for days. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot even though the plumbing was in reverse. I would spend the extra $6.00 and stay 100 feet away at the Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from N.W. Ga

A travelers motel......right off the interstate -

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: See above. Also quiet.
Cons: ?
Location: This was not my purpose. Just a stopping place to another place., However very close to Georgia's resort islands.
Very Good. Large rooms. Lots of eating places within a half mile. Better breakfast than most.....hot eggs, sausage, grits, and various cereals, muffins, breads, fruit, etc. Would select this place again.
3 out of 5
by Andy from Big Pine Key, Fl

Needs renovation

Posted Jun 12, 2014
the ceiling in the bathroom had paint coming off of it. The toilet was being steadied by wedges underneath and the breakfast area was unsanitary. the waffle machine spit out watery batter. When we looked to see if it needed more batter we saw that not only the batter box but the waffle iron was covered in a thick coating of old grease and dust. Still hungry we looked at some yogurt and found them covered in liquid butter from a squeeze bottle shoved in the middle. please understand that both my wife and I are chefs with both having over 20 years experience in the industry. We didn't expect gourmet......just clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Nita from Delaware

Do not stay here with your children!

Posted May 31, 2014
We booked this hotel because it has a pool and free breakfast. The pool was closed because previous guests tore it up and, due to the lack of cleanliness of the property, we decided against breakfast. And the front desk staff doesn't care at all! Trash and broken glass everywhere. Very dingy towels. The coffee packs in the room were open. No remote for the TV. A bed was leaning against a door in the breezeway. Shady looking people hanging out in the parking lot. There was even a shirtless man climbing around on the roof! Don't bother. Actually, drive a few miles to the next exit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TRS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MB from NC

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I want ever stay there again. Yuck!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jen from naples

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were no rooms to be had in savannah and the surrounding area. This was the first exit that there were available rooms. It was a quick stop, sleep, eat breakfast, and get back to . Pounding highway. Served its purpose and inexpensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kb from Marietta, g

Central to St. Simon and jekyll

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Two day stay for son's spring break. Very accessible and convenient to island and highway 95.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Great Stopover

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The Clarion worked great for us traveling back from FL on 95. Front desk gentleman suggested a super restaurant Captain Joe's I think. You can walk there. Plenty of excellent food at a reasonable price. He also suggested a short drive to Jekyll or St Simon's islands. We went to St Simons and enjoyed it very much.