Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Durham, NC

Not sure this lives up to the Marriott name...

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The first thing you notice walking into this hotel is your feet stick to the floor in the lobby and adjoined restaurant. Literally pulled the flip flop off my foot during check in. The facility itself is nice enough and our room was clean, although the refrigerator did not work. The bed was positioned in such a way that you could not view the TV directly from it - slightly odd but not a deal breaker. Breakfast was included (but isn't always, depends where you book) and was very good. Our bathroom was dirty and made me not want to use the tub/shower. Overall, I had a good experience but for the price and the Marriott name I expect more. I am a frequent traveler and prefer Marriott or Hyatt when I can find them. This hotel has the potential to be great. Right now it's just good, maybe the owners are happy with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fay from atl

Great Service!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beaches, resturants
Everyone was very pleasant and Accommodating! We really enjoyes the clean rooms and resturant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJ

Best travel stop in Brunswick

Posted May 31, 2014
Staff were very accommodating. Room was spacious and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff S. from Mobile, AL

Very satisfied

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need a mirror in the main room! Essential to two people getting ready at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan G from Wellington, Fl

Nice Hotel

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location off I-95 with several chain type restaurants nearby. Room was up to Marriott standards and for the nightly rate it was a good value. Breakfast was good, freshly prepared and quickly served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Atlanta

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very professional. The room was clean, warm and welcoming. Hotel has a pool, workout area and restaurant.
Cons: Offer Continental Breakfast
Location: Location great right off of interstate 95. The hotel is close to other amenities, shopping and restaurants.
This is a great hotel, close to other amenities. Close to St. Simon Island. Staff very professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from syracuse ny

Great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Very nice!! Hotel staff very personable... Room was great, bed very comfortable. We had left our iPad charger in the room and called a few days later, and they had it! They offered to mail it to our house...but we stopped on our way back thru. Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carol driscoll

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Albert from Brunswick Ga

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good except for the noise from route 95 (trucks).