Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the view

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Had a perfect stay; lovely weather and great view from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom us

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Hotel was great for the rate. Just a walk over the dunes to the beach. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Was A Gift to a Cancer Patient

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Staff & Location
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
Location: Jeykll Island Dinner on the Wharf at Sunset. Shopping, Reading on the Beach
This was a Gift to a Cancer Patient who Wished to see the Ocean one last time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bethlehem ga

On the beach great place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: On the beach. Great knowledgeable staff.
Location: great historical experience. Lots to do
The staff made you feel as part of the family. Knowledgeable, friendly., great people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel directly on beach. Great value for location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: close to beach
Cons: staff---hire new ones
staff was very ignorant. breakfast was something to be forgotten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Clean room and nice common area

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: On the beach and clean, our main requirements!
Cons: A couple of the front desk people were a little curt, not the relaxed disposition we're accustomed to at beach motel/hotels.
Location: Jekyll is small, quiet (even then), and non-touristy, exactly what we were looking for that weekend. We browsed the fabulous historic district.
Best price for us and on the beach. The room was average size but had all we needed, including microwave and small refrigerator. Nice common area with lots of chairs and wall-to-wall windows downstairs and upstairs. We'd certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donaldfrom Nashville

Jekyl Island hidden charge!!!???

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I dId not apprecIate at all not beIng told that there was a toll booth to even get on the Island where the hotel Is located. It was an extra $28.00 fee for me that I was not expectIng. It was not the amount that tempered me. It was the fact that the hotel was afraId to tell any one of the extra charge for fear of not filling up rooms. The surprise hidden cosT really made me mad. They need To Tell people abouT ThaT aT The Time of booking. Not after you've already paid for your room oNly to fiNd out you gotta pay aNother $30 just to get oN the freakin islaNd!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, VA

Retro Rooms and Small Beds

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Upgrade AC and image.
Location: We toured Island walking nature trails and had dinner out one evening at The Blackwater Grill on St. Simons Island. Was a favorite 2 years ago.
Room had a retro look with the curtains and pictures. Sink area separate from bathroom was a very small counter. Beds were too small to be comfortable in. Our room was on the west side of the building, was disappointed for the price I thought would have been on the ocean side. AC unit really struggled, cool in the morning, but when you returned to the room at the end of the day the setting sun on the west warmed the windows causing the room to remain warm. Unit was set at 60, but felt like 75 and smelled musty. Hot tub was not working one of the nights during our stay. I previously visited Jekyll Island during November, water was nice, clear and clean. Water during this visit was muddy and full of other debris.