Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not one of the better Days Inns

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: On the beach
Cons: The rooms need to be upgraded to this century
Location: on the beach. Not much to do except beach and bicycle ride (the trail isn't on the beach).
The room was almost motel 6 quality. We ended up leaving the island and not staying overnight. The Westin they are building next down the street should be nice. Right now, only the old hotel is probably worth staying in, which is on the river side. This motel was on the beach side. The beach is fairly empty, but the sea is pretty muddy, so it is not surprising. There aren't that many decent places to eat on the island. Jekyll island is a state park, which probably explains why it hasn't been developed better. We won't be visiting again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Jekyll Island, GA

Outdated

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Bathroom was outdated, no walk in shower. Sink and mirror was outside the bathroom, in the sleeping quarters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Johns Creek GA

Joe's hotel review

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It was own the beach. With a new look coming to Jekyll very soon. It is going to be great when finished people should love it.
Cons: They need to put in larger vanities. It was the smallest one we have ever seen. Just enough room for you tooth brush. Bad news
Location: Not much food yet, had to go to St Simons to eat.
It was a nice fairly new hotel Jekyll Island. We had a nice stay. We were disappointed with the room it was a bit small for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: Riding bikes is the best reason to visit Jekyll.
For the price and right on the beach. You want to spend more . Go ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz

Nice for family of five.

Posted May 21, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very clean and organized hotel. Kind of old school decor and colors but fun for the beach. We have three young children who just wanted to be on the beach so they weren't focused on the room. Pools were very clean and had lots of chairs and even noodles and pool toys. Economically priced for a young family vacation. Would stay again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most reasonable priced hotel on Jekyll Island

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Nothing fancy but good for the price and location. Clean room. Very nice pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Boston Ma

Great for a beach reunion

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Very nice to sit outside the rooms or at the pool or beach to catch up with family members We even used the picnic table.
Cons: Rooms could use updating but everything was clean and in working order
Location: The beautiful beach was my favorite but there are miles of great biking and walking Turtle Center is a must
Rooms may need updating, but very clean. This is right on a beautiful beach. Has a pool and hot tub. Complimentary breakfast in a nice room looking overlooking the ocean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ga

Excellent Value!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: A modern larger flat screen tv with pay per view.
Location: Plenty of bike trails and restaurants fairly close by.
The room was very clean and comfortable. I can tell it has recently been renovated. This hotel is in a great location with a nice ocean view. The only thing that could of made our stay a little more enjoyable would have been a larger flat screen tv with pay per view available. I will definitely come back and reccomend to friends and family. Good price and great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenna Lynn from Kingsland, GA

Overall, an 8 out of 10!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Great view of the pools on the first floor, which was also oceanside. Very very close to the Jekyll Island Convention Center, which is where we were set up as a vendor. The hot water in the bathroom has to run for a few minutes before it gets hot enough, but overall, I give this hotel an 8 out of 10! The free breakfast was amazing. Makeyour own waffles, cold cereal, oatmeal, cheese and egg omelettes. Coffee, milk, and orange juice. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle from Ottawa, Canada

Great choice!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay on a beautiful island!