Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Was A Gift to a Cancer Patient

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Staff & Location
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
Location: Jeykll Island Dinner on the Wharf at Sunset. Shopping, Reading on the Beach
This was a Gift to a Cancer Patient who Wished to see the Ocean one last time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethlehem ga

On the beach great place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: On the beach. Great knowledgeable staff.
Location: great historical experience. Lots to do
The staff made you feel as part of the family. Knowledgeable, friendly., great people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel directly on beach. Great value for location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: close to beach
Cons: staff---hire new ones
staff was very ignorant. breakfast was something to be forgotten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Clean room and nice common area

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: On the beach and clean, our main requirements!
Cons: A couple of the front desk people were a little curt, not the relaxed disposition we're accustomed to at beach motel/hotels.
Location: Jekyll is small, quiet (even then), and non-touristy, exactly what we were looking for that weekend. We browsed the fabulous historic district.
Best price for us and on the beach. The room was average size but had all we needed, including microwave and small refrigerator. Nice common area with lots of chairs and wall-to-wall windows downstairs and upstairs. We'd certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Retro Rooms and Small Beds

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Upgrade AC and image.
Location: We toured Island walking nature trails and had dinner out one evening at The Blackwater Grill on St. Simons Island. Was a favorite 2 years ago.
Room had a retro look with the curtains and pictures. Sink area separate from bathroom was a very small counter. Beds were too small to be comfortable in. Our room was on the west side of the building, was disappointed for the price I thought would have been on the ocean side. AC unit really struggled, cool in the morning, but when you returned to the room at the end of the day the setting sun on the west warmed the windows causing the room to remain warm. Unit was set at 60, but felt like 75 and smelled musty. Hot tub was not working one of the nights during our stay. I previously visited Jekyll Island during November, water was nice, clear and clean. Water during this visit was muddy and full of other debris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not one of the better Days Inns

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: On the beach
Cons: The rooms need to be upgraded to this century
Location: on the beach. Not much to do except beach and bicycle ride (the trail isn't on the beach).
The room was almost motel 6 quality. We ended up leaving the island and not staying overnight. The Westin they are building next down the street should be nice. Right now, only the old hotel is probably worth staying in, which is on the river side. This motel was on the beach side. The beach is fairly empty, but the sea is pretty muddy, so it is not surprising. There aren't that many decent places to eat on the island. Jekyll island is a state park, which probably explains why it hasn't been developed better. We won't be visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Illinois

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a clean hotel. Basic Hotel with clean rooms. The second floor suites are really the best rooms with awesome views and lots of room. The pools are great, the beaches are the best on Jekyll Island, and the location is wonderful. This is a great hotel for family vacations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Jekyll Island, GA

Outdated

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Bathroom was outdated, no walk in shower. Sink and mirror was outside the bathroom, in the sleeping quarters.