Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perry,Ga

Great weekend

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Earlier check ins...
Location: There's shopping,dining,Saint Simon ..the list goes on.
Our stay was awesome...the staff,the facilities everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, GA

Great ammenities

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Awesome breakfast and social hour
Location: Easy access to nearby mall and major highways
The hotel provided outstanding services and had unexpected ammenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not an enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: The food temperature should be maintained properly.
The room was nice, but the thermostat did not operate properly. I arrived five minutes after the breakfast started, and the hot food was already cold. The food selection was nice, but everything was cold. I even tried the oatmeal, and it was cool. It was a very disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom savannah

Odd location, clean room

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet, good design for privacy
Cons: Lighting, paint and finish, carpet, lobby
Location: Attached to a mall, little else
Difficult to find entrance, dated and worn rooms/furniture. Surprisingly complete complimentary breakfast. Location not convenient, either to downtown or interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff - Outstanding Breakfast Buffet

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: none
The best free breakfast I can remember. The staff was friendly and the hotel was comfortable. Excellent night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to ask for bathroom to be recleaned. Toliet not flushing. Also food left in frig. When cleaned looked and smelled fresher. Also first morning sunday 7:45 am breakfast was cold. Reg chef not there. Next morning food was great. Chef had returned. Worst stay of many great stays. Over all it was ok after everything taken care of
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Can't remember a bad experience at an Emb suites. The space, full comp breakfast to order, and mgr reception are a rarity in the moderate priced lodging biz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love it so much, we stay there often. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is wonderful and the people are very nice. You are also close to restaurant and stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Stay at Embassy in Brunswick, GA

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed.
Cons: Pillows too soft
Location: This Embassy Suites opens into a small mall. Was very convenient.
Just stayed at above Embassy. Trip started off great when front desk staff allowed us to check in early. I had access to our room while my husband attended workshops at a convention. Room was clean and comfortable. Didn't like the pillows(too soft) but this was a minor problem. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful.