Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Georgia

Great motel next to the mall.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The service..the location...staff...very clean and comfortable...
Cons: Maybe change the check-in time ...
Location: The location was awesome...near the mall and many other shopping area's...and only miles from the beach...
Our stay was great...we were within walking distance to the mall..the staff was great.. they served an awesome breakfast ...we will be returning soon...very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Location, hot breakfast
Cons: Closer to highway
Have stayed here many times and never disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Very nice facility, many options in walking distance for for food & shopping, especially with a large mall attached to the hotel. Room was very comfortable and clean. Great free breakfast and evening cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Atlanta

Convenient to I-95 and St. Simons

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Location: Eat at the Millhouse, just across I-95. Great $1.99 martinis and margaritas, extensive menu, very good food (except for a bland house salad)
I had called to verify a late arrival and a king non-smoking room. When we arrived the desk clerk was going to give us a single queen bed but Dorothy quickly changed us to a room with a king bed -- and a jacuzzi. She also recommended an excellent restaurant very nearby. In short, the service was excellent, but double-check on what you think you reserved. The room was spotless, the bathroom was large, the mattress was very comfortable, the sheets were soft, the room was quiet... a great stay. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
2 out of 5
by Steve from Atlanta, GA

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Property need to be updated.
Location: The mall is right next door.
As a frequent traveler, I have expectations. It has been my experience to expect certain chains to be a certain way. I have always felt Hilton properties was been a step above. This Embassy Suites property was very disappointing. The lobby was very sparse and in need of an update. It was the room that really disappointed me. There were stains on the sofa and carpeting. The bedspread seemed circa 1970s. It was just NOT the Hilton experience in which I am accustomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Our suite was perfect and breakfast was the best perk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from South Carolina

Better than expected

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Cons: Better quality online photos, specifically the breakfast area.
Location: Hotel is attached to a mall with a cinema, standard mall stores, and a good variety of food options.
I don't typically write reviews, but felt that a review of this hotel was necessary. When I looked at this hotel online before booking, I was concerned that it wouldn't be up to my standards because of the online photos. I was very happy to discover that this hotel is much better in real life! This Embassy Suites hotel definitely is up to the standard that I have come to expect from the brand. Excellent breakfast buffet, kind and hospitable staff, very clean room--I'll be back!
2 out of 5
by Jay from Atlanta, GA

Does not represent the brand

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Located in a shopping mall - non brand hotel converted into an ES. Staff was less than friendly - and the room was filthy, visible dirt, oil and hand marks all over windows, bathroom was inexcusable and the floor had not been cleaned. I have stayed in many hotels and usually am fairly forgiving and accommodating for mis-cues understanding how quickly hotels have to turn rooms over - however our stay was just unacceptable - it did not meet the brand standard nor any of our expectations. I would never recommend this hotel.