Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay experience

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The staff was friendly. The room was a good size and had a nice balcony. I am sensitive to smells and I was bothered by the strong smell and taste of the tap water; I could also smell it in the shower. The grounds were messy. Unfortunately for us, they decided to shut down the pool and power wash everything on a nice sunny day while we were there. The island itself was underdeveloped, not much to do. We rented bikes from the hotel and enjoyed touring the island that way. The beach is vast, but pretty barren. Driftwood beach at the north of the island is a must see!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

nice hotel, spacious room

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Large room, plenty space, large bath. Loved the breakfasts and loved the coffee and tea availability in lobby all day. Super!
Cons: New bedding as ours appeared to be much washed and was lumpy
Location: Enjoyed seeing driftwood beach, eating at Rah Bar for excellent shrimp. Looking forward to more shops on the island.
We received handicapped access room which was very nice and large even though we did not request it. Our only concern were the lumpy duvets which were too hot. I don't understand why most motels use them. I would much rather have a cotton blanket and a thin coverlet. The pillows were more than ample but too thick. Would also wish we could have borrowed a bottle opener /wine opener or provided one for each room. A lovely hotel and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Well appointed hotel with spacious rooms and mere steps from the beach. We will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens

Nice hotel, near beach

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Good interior, and Georgeous bed.
Cons: Blackfast menu should be improved. More diversify...please.
Location: Bike, beach sunten, Jogging, and relax....
Very quiet. good facility. Traveler can not see the ocean from the room, but that is not much problem. Because, if you are 3min-walking, you can get to beach. Great sand beach. Awesome.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall rating

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel was withing driving distance of shops. There were bike/walking paths. Also, a nice boardwalk which lead to the beach behind the hotel.
This hotel and the room was very clean, spacious very confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great Choice for a Stay at Jekyll Island

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is. Heated pool--- hot breakfast included--- incredibly beautiful boardwalk to beach-- friendly staff--- and a very comfortable room. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Anytown, US

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice hotel - we would stay here again. Room was nice (not great, but good). Pool was nice. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Clean, nice facility. Lobby desk attendants and elevators are a little slow. Otherwise great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, good deal

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Very nice hotel overall. Breakfast was the only downside but it was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Very nice hotel with a great front desk and manager. The room was nice and clean. The grounds are beautiful with great access to the ocean. Would definitely recommend this hotel.