Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The condo was very nicely maintained and clean. It had plenty of space for 2 adults and 3 children in the 2 bed/2 bath suite. It was great to be right on the beach and we'd have enjoyed access to the pool if we had had the time! It was easy to access and convenient to other things we were planning to do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

conveniently located, easy access,

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Access to the beach and overall location.
Cons: The pillows on the king bed had to have been 10 years old. Very hard and lumpy. The mattress on the sleeper sofa was like sleeping on springs.
Location: Excellent location and the staff at Hodnett was extremely accommodating regarding early check in.
The room location and facilities were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations right on St. Simons Island

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Gated community.. The Beds were SOOOO comfortable.
Cons: Paint could be spruced up. A little tired looking,
Accommodations were convenient and provided plenty of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by global travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great beach location

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the village, nicely landscaped, & nice amenities.
Cons: Don't advertise as an 'ocean view' if one has to spend all of their time on a tiny balcony in order to see the actual ocean!
Location: Beach, shops, and abundant amount of restaurants to choose from!
DO NOT PAY the extra money for the 'ocean view'.....you have to go out on your rather small balcony and turn your head to the right to see the bit of ocean! Totally NOT WORTH IT! Condo 306 is extremely in need of a renovation/updating. Twin beds in second bedroom were hard as a rock and the king in the master was only slightly better. Memory foam on all could work wonders! I've heard there are some other condos on the property that are more updated, so check it out before you go. The location to the village is great, the property and beach are well maintained. Definitely ask when the unit you're renting was last refurbished!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aprilfrom Inman, SC

Nice place on the beach!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Private beach access!! No crowds from outsiders to ruin the moment.
Location: Great location to the beach and the Village for shopping, eating and taking a stroll down the pier.
Great for the whole family. Nice outdoor amenities. Pool, 2 Jacuzzi's and several charcoal grills. We grilled out in the evening by the pool then called the kids over to eat. Then it was back to the pool or a walk on the beach after dinner. Friendly people. Just very relaxing. Close to restaurants within walking distance or rent bikes from the office ride to the pier and The Village to shop and eat, or visit the lighthouse. The rooms were spacious with separate bedrooms and bathrooms for us and the kids. Full kitchen gave us a chance to hang out and eat breakfast as a family and not always eat out. Look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cherifrom Durham, NC

Beach Club exceeded our expectations

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The landscaping is beautifully done, very lush and green with colorful flowers everywhere. Our suite was very roomy and nicely decorated.
Cons: Directions to the Club could be better. The address listed is for the office in town.
Location: The Beach Club is right on the beach, with so many good restaurants close by, and fun stores for shopping just down the road
We planned this trip at the last minute, and went through Expedia to see what was available. St Simons Island was our first choice, but we didn't know anything about Hodnett Cooper's Beach Club. We were very pleasantly surprised from the minute we drove in. We loved the Island, and The Beach Club was beautiful and comfortable and close to everything. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bifffrom tn

perfect get-away

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful setting, clean,spacious. Excellent location to superb restaurants and stores. Safe and secure.