Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

HODNETT COOPERS BEACH CLUB ANNIVERSARY

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Pool, hot tubs/ easy access to beach--and the room codes which are much better than keys
Cons: Upgrade kitchens- fridges/countertops
Location: Great food just 4/5 minutes walking distance
Overall the hotel is nice-- I think the beach club condos need some upgrades-especially the kitchens are outdated-- but other nice amenities like the large bath tub and the grounds are exceptionally well kept and everything was very nice.. We enjoyed the room d├ęcor and relaxing atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Good location, convenient that they had bike rentals on site, very comfy bed, loved the garden tub
Cons: They should have a place to check out beach chairs and towels. Hot tub was lukewarm. They should keep salt, pepper, and dish soap stocked.
Location: Beach, lighthouse, Coast Guard museum, Jekyll Island, dolphin boat tours, Fort Frederica National Monument
Great place to stay on St Simons. Right on the beach but also walking or bike riding distance to restaurants, shops, and local attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Dirty and Loud

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Selected this Condo for a business trip. This condo was advertised as waterfront and the pictures online appeared very nice. The room and hotel was incredibly outdated. The main halls of felt like a Stephen King experience- low ceilings and dreary outdated decor. When we walked in the room, the smell of raw fish was overwhelming. At first we thought it was from the beach, only to find later it was just the room. We invested $50 on candles and fragrance to try to tolerate the smell. We requested to move, however there were no other options available. The room decor and appliances were outdated. The blankets and sheets were dirty and stained. The floors were so sticky you couldn't walk barefoot. The kitchen smelled like raw fish and there was construction next door that lasted through the evening. None of this was advertised. We away overpaid for this experience Pretty 1/2 ocean view from the room, however the negatives outweigh that. Will stay someplace else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gregfrom georgia

Mr

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every thing was great, we have a wonderfull time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JD44from Florida

Nicely Located Condo

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice two bedroom condo #206. Furnished nicely. Ocean view. Close to St. Simons' town. Only drawback was 35% tax on room rate that State of Ga apparently places on you. Otherwise it is a great place to vacation at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristenfrom Atlanta

Dilapidated hotel/ beautiful grounds

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in was a nightmare. Our "packet" wasn't in the lock box. We were told we didn't have a reservation and rather than try to find out what the problem was they argued with me about the fact that I didn't have a unit number. Then all of a sudden they remembered our exact unit number and we were told to go to the hotel and the security guard would meet us. He was hard to find and we were told to go on up he had "cracked" the door. Great security! Of course it wasn't "cracked" so we had to track him down again. The building hasn't had a fresh coat of paint or regular maintenance in some time. The unit we had looked NOTHING like the units they show in their pictures. It was OLD. The walls were marked up, the bedding was stained, the shower floor was DISGUSTING! There was something splattered all over the bathroom walls. The lock on the sliding glass door was broken. Good thing we were on an upper floor!! The ceiling fans didn't work properly. I could go on and on. DONT STAY HERE!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travelerfrom Ohio

Decent Condo

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location and complex
Cons: Needs some updating
Location: Good location--close to Pier village and good beach area.
The condo was clean and nicely furnished. It was a little worn but was comfortable. The complex is nice with a nice pool and good beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackfrom Atlanta, GA

A good stay for less

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Oceanview patio and Masterbedroom
Cons: Guest bedroom can be a bit bigger with room for 2 double beds to accommadate adults
Location: Location is perfect for people who would like to goto a calm less crowded beach. Georgia turtle center is one of the places kids can enjoy.
Blame it on weather, we couldn't do much on the beach but because the room we were in was excellent, it balanced out most of our displeasures. Post trip, we were left with good memories to ponder in future. We were in total 4 adults and 2 kids and booked a ocean view 2BHK vacation rental, the master bedroom was excellent that has attached oversize Jacuzzi suit with access to ocean view patio however the second room is a bit small with twin beds (good only for kids and a bit small for adults) and is attached to ocean view patio. Living room and kitchen were of optimum size and utensils respectfully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location is great, price is right, rooms are perfect for a family, and staff is completely incompetent and rude.