Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Ohio

Decent Condo

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location and complex
Cons: Needs some updating
Location: Good location--close to Pier village and good beach area.
The condo was clean and nicely furnished. It was a little worn but was comfortable. The complex is nice with a nice pool and good beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Atlanta, GA

A good stay for less

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Oceanview patio and Masterbedroom
Cons: Guest bedroom can be a bit bigger with room for 2 double beds to accommadate adults
Location: Location is perfect for people who would like to goto a calm less crowded beach. Georgia turtle center is one of the places kids can enjoy.
Blame it on weather, we couldn't do much on the beach but because the room we were in was excellent, it balanced out most of our displeasures. Post trip, we were left with good memories to ponder in future. We were in total 4 adults and 2 kids and booked a ocean view 2BHK vacation rental, the master bedroom was excellent that has attached oversize Jacuzzi suit with access to ocean view patio however the second room is a bit small with twin beds (good only for kids and a bit small for adults) and is attached to ocean view patio. Living room and kitchen were of optimum size and utensils respectfully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location is great, price is right, rooms are perfect for a family, and staff is completely incompetent and rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melanie from Atlanta, GA

Great Family place

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Size of unit.
Cons: More towels, washcloths.
Location: The village and the pier area has been improved since our last visit and we enjoyed the mini golf and the playground area too. The oaks are beautiful.
We enjoyed our stay at the St Simons Beach Club. We love the location near the Coast Guard station beach and like the security of the facilities. We needed 2 bedrooms and it was great to let everyone spread out with the living room and balcony as common areas. We enjoyed the extras in the kitchen and bookshelves. The decor was beachy and comfortable. Good size pool area and nice boardwalk and deck to the beach. Beautiful landscaping. We would go back.
1 out of 5
by CB from SC

Disappointed

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Beach
Cons: Lack of cleanliness and updating
Location: Convenient
Extremely disappointing and dated circa 1980's...in need of serious updating ---furnishings,cabinetry and painting! Greeting us inside the washer were feces soiled towels....yes we had fresh towels in the bathroom. Mold in the tub surround. The clothes dryer needed repair as it squealed loudly when turned on. Analog aka old style TV's in both rooms...seriously this is 2013! Shag carpeting...Locked out of the condo because the code on the door was changed a day early...had to wait in my car til the office opened at 8am to receive a new code to enter condo. Not worth the $ we paid and we would not return to this site. The only bright spot was the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The condo was very nicely maintained and clean. It had plenty of space for 2 adults and 3 children in the 2 bed/2 bath suite. It was great to be right on the beach and we'd have enjoyed access to the pool if we had had the time! It was easy to access and convenient to other things we were planning to do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

conveniently located, easy access,

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Access to the beach and overall location.
Cons: The pillows on the king bed had to have been 10 years old. Very hard and lumpy. The mattress on the sleeper sofa was like sleeping on springs.
Location: Excellent location and the staff at Hodnett was extremely accommodating regarding early check in.
The room location and facilities were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations right on St. Simons Island

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Gated community.. The Beds were SOOOO comfortable.
Cons: Paint could be spruced up. A little tired looking,
Accommodations were convenient and provided plenty of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com