Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Very good central location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Front desk folks were excellent!
Location: The island has many excellent restaurants, the downtown is definitely a great place to spend some time, and everyone was very friendly and nice.
This hotel was nice and just across from the beach. The front office staff was excellent and always ready to offer an idea to insure we enjoyed our stay on the island. As noted in their own information, there is no beach during high tide and it was a little more disappointing than I had expected as there were long periods of every day you could not take a long beach walk. The room was nice as was the kitchen area. The first day they did an excellent job in cleaning...even came back because they forgot a mirror but it went downhill from there. Some days clean towels was the extent of cleaning even though we were told to leave our recyclables on the counter they were all still there on check out day. Overall we had a great trip. I would recommend if a friend needed the space of a condo and kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfect St. Simons Location

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Perfect location. We rented bikes right on site and everything we needed was a short bike ride away. We could see the beach from our balcony.
Cons: Maybe a coat of paint but otherwise it was in great condition!
We loved our stay here. It was nice to have more space than a typical hotel room. Staff was super friendly too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy from FL

Very nice and convenient to all must see sights!

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised - celebrating our 35th Wedding Anniversary and in St Simons Island for the first time. The front dest clerk, Amber, was very gracious and helpful..giving us an early check in and late check out time...and a special bottle of wine! We will definately be back to the area and hopefully to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fillgoto from savannah ga

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Size of Condo, cleanliness and view.
Cons: Would be nice if there were packets of coffee.
Location: Everything was fairly close. Lotas of good restaurants.
The check in staff was wonderful. efficient, polite, friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Really nice hotel. Top notch. Really awesome shower and hot tub. Perfect for couples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RDW from Georgia

35th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, roominess, price
Location: Iguanos for dinner, the Village, the pier, Jeckyl Island
Love the place. Second time here. Island has lots of excellent choices for dining. Bonus we had front room seat from our balcony for private parties firework display for New Years Eve. Place is as plush as Amelia Island condo's and roomier than a room at the Ritz for less than half the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
My boyfriend and I were very pleased with the hotel. The manager was amazing and went out of his way to give us a list of the best restaurants along with phone numbers. Room was very clean and bed was very comfy. Talking about bringing my parents here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Atlanta

Great hotel, close to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Cons: personal preference - but I like a little softer mattress.
The room was spacious, larger than envisioned. One of the newest properties on St Simon. Kitchen with full size fridge and cook top and dishwasher was furnished with necessary utensils, plates, etc.. We arrived a day early and the property manager greeted us in the office. He was very accommodating - very friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again. A couple good restaurants in the area.