Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great experience

Posted Oct 13, 2014
First time to St Simons but won't be the last. We meant friends there thst we had not seen in over 40 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cobb County, GA

Very nice condo

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: As indicated in the experience section for this condo. Very easy on the comfort and access levels.
Cons: Loud fans via switches are annoyingly loud. We're sensitive to normal household cleansers and prefer fragrance & chemical free rooms.
Location: A village of restaurants, the ocean, fishing pier, bicycle paths, historic & nature tours, and various water activities,
Well equipped, clean, convienient, pleasant, comfortable, quiet, with access to ocean breezes, and partial view. Good access to activities, restaurants, simple pleasures of walking and biking. A fine place to return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leonardtown, Maryland

Very nice hotel on the beach...

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The accommodation was a suite/condo type arrangement. Everything about the stay was perfect. This was my second visit in two weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Aug., Fl

nice condo

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Nice location, pool, covered parking close to elevator.
Cons: Third floor condo rental. glass doors/noisy from other residents.
Location: Southern Living Shrimp and grits festival on Jekyll Island.
Excellent accommodations rm 104 on the first floor but wish we had been put on the third floor. Lots of noise from glass doors being opened/shut. Weather was awful so our trip was cut short. Staff was very helpful/polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Wonderful place to stay !

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything !
Cons: No oven but no big deal !!!! Surpassed our expectations
Location: Ocean, shopping, dining all close by
Had one night booked and loved it so much Amber was able to get us another room for a second night ! We cancelled our hotel in Hilton Head. Beautiful amenities~ w/d (we left with clean clothes), full kitchen ( no oven ), everything we needed and more. Very clean and the decor was in great taste! We will be back for sure. Ocean was across the street, very easy walk. Great restaurants and shopping within walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern IL

Awesome hotel love it

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Just wonderful it was so quite and peaceful beautiful hotel pool was so clean it sparkled the staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holden Ma

Sea Gate Inn the place to be!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location! Beach across the street, Friendly accommodating staff, Suites are roomy and bright, nicely decorated. Balcony had direct ocean view
Location: the village has shops, cafe's, restaurants. Bike & golf cart rentals.
My husband and I stayed at the Sea Gate Inn the weekend of September 5th. We were here visiting our daughter. The property from the outside was beautiful and well maintained. From the moment we opened the door to our suite and saw the ocean view it was spectacular!!! The rooms were beautifully decorated, roomy, airy and very bright. We couldn't have had a better stay in St. Simons. Amber the hotel associate was fantastic we requested early check in after a long day of travel and she was very accommodating and very pleasant. She suggested restaurants on the island, and things to do. We took her advice and ate at Parkers Café in the village (which was 3 minutes down the road) super breakfast, with friendly staff. Cute shops, cafe's, restaurants in the village down by the pier. We would absolutely recommend this hotel 5 stars all the way!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Very good central location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Front desk folks were excellent!
Location: The island has many excellent restaurants, the downtown is definitely a great place to spend some time, and everyone was very friendly and nice.
This hotel was nice and just across from the beach. The front office staff was excellent and always ready to offer an idea to insure we enjoyed our stay on the island. As noted in their own information, there is no beach during high tide and it was a little more disappointing than I had expected as there were long periods of every day you could not take a long beach walk. The room was nice as was the kitchen area. The first day they did an excellent job in cleaning...even came back because they forgot a mirror but it went downhill from there. Some days clean towels was the extent of cleaning even though we were told to leave our recyclables on the counter they were all still there on check out day. Overall we had a great trip. I would recommend if a friend needed the space of a condo and kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by smith from sc

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JS Miller from Mesa, AZ

A great place to stay - highly recommended!

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a quality property. The staff are helpful and professional. The condo is immaculate with high quality furnishings. The location is convenient and close to the tourist part of the island. The only thing I missed was a separate second bedroom. The pool was never crowded and we always found a parking space in the garage. I would have preferred a resort but they were sold out.