Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern IL

Awesome hotel love it

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Just wonderful it was so quite and peaceful beautiful hotel pool was so clean it sparkled the staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holden Ma

Sea Gate Inn the place to be!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location! Beach across the street, Friendly accommodating staff, Suites are roomy and bright, nicely decorated. Balcony had direct ocean view
Location: the village has shops, cafe's, restaurants. Bike & golf cart rentals.
My husband and I stayed at the Sea Gate Inn the weekend of September 5th. We were here visiting our daughter. The property from the outside was beautiful and well maintained. From the moment we opened the door to our suite and saw the ocean view it was spectacular!!! The rooms were beautifully decorated, roomy, airy and very bright. We couldn't have had a better stay in St. Simons. Amber the hotel associate was fantastic we requested early check in after a long day of travel and she was very accommodating and very pleasant. She suggested restaurants on the island, and things to do. We took her advice and ate at Parkers Café in the village (which was 3 minutes down the road) super breakfast, with friendly staff. Cute shops, cafe's, restaurants in the village down by the pier. We would absolutely recommend this hotel 5 stars all the way!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Very good central location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Front desk folks were excellent!
Location: The island has many excellent restaurants, the downtown is definitely a great place to spend some time, and everyone was very friendly and nice.
This hotel was nice and just across from the beach. The front office staff was excellent and always ready to offer an idea to insure we enjoyed our stay on the island. As noted in their own information, there is no beach during high tide and it was a little more disappointing than I had expected as there were long periods of every day you could not take a long beach walk. The room was nice as was the kitchen area. The first day they did an excellent job in cleaning...even came back because they forgot a mirror but it went downhill from there. Some days clean towels was the extent of cleaning even though we were told to leave our recyclables on the counter they were all still there on check out day. Overall we had a great trip. I would recommend if a friend needed the space of a condo and kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lora from Athens, GA

A Beautiful, Comfortable, Clean Location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it! The service was really good! When one of our beds malfunctioned, the staff took action immediately! Thanks Mr. Ako!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben from Roswell, GA

So close to being perfect but...

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a hotel I really wish I could give 5's to across the board. But I can't due to one problem: The sofa bed. It was in shambles. The sofa looked fine as a sofa. But when we opened it up the frame was coming apart both at the foot of the bed and the head of the bed. It was as if some hoodlums before us had opened it up and used it as a trampoline and just busted it to pieces. There is no way anyone could sleep on it. So we closed up the sofa and just put the sofa bed mattress on the floor and my kids slept on it like that. I called the front desk and they said they'd call me back about it. They never called back. I HOPE they wrote my number down wrong because c'mon - how can you not call back when you say you're going to? We were only staying two nights so we made our kids sleep with the mattress on the floor both nights. If we were staying longer I would have made a fuss probably. Other than the sofa bed the place was super nice. Very spacious. Loved the private balcony. Location couldn't be beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfect St. Simons Location

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Perfect location. We rented bikes right on site and everything we needed was a short bike ride away. We could see the beach from our balcony.
Cons: Maybe a coat of paint but otherwise it was in great condition!
We loved our stay here. It was nice to have more space than a typical hotel room. Staff was super friendly too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy from FL

Very nice and convenient to all must see sights!

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised - celebrating our 35th Wedding Anniversary and in St Simons Island for the first time. The front dest clerk, Amber, was very gracious and helpful..giving us an early check in and late check out time...and a special bottle of wine! We will definately be back to the area and hopefully to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fillgoto from savannah ga

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Size of Condo, cleanliness and view.
Cons: Would be nice if there were packets of coffee.
Location: Everything was fairly close. Lotas of good restaurants.
The check in staff was wonderful. efficient, polite, friendly and accommodating.