Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed my stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach. Plenty of room and was very clean
Location: Check out the lighthouse museum and lighthouse, along with the pier and mini water park. Iguanas restaurant is a must. Best fried shrimp I've ever had
We had a great time! Only thing it the dumpster for the trash is behind the office and is a pretty good walk from the room to take out trash. No hot tub either...... Other than that it is wonderful. Pool was nice and clean and the condo is right on the beach. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We hope to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leslie from M.

Private beach access & great amenities

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This trip was a success, thanks to having a quick walk across to the beach, outdoor shower/sprayers to clean up on your way from the beach back into the pool area, bathrooms at the pool, a bathroom for each bedroom, screens on the balcony doors to let in a cool breeze, & a table and chairs for dinner out on the balcony. The building offers bellhop carts and grocery carts to help get all of your stuff up the elevator and to your condo. There is a coke machine, but no ice machine, so use your freezer's ice machine wisely or buy a bag of ice for your cooler. We arrived a few hours before the 4pm check-in, so I called & asked if we could arrive early - the office opened our unit, left the welcome packet with keys & parking pass on the table for us, we didn't have to do anything. When we were leaving, the office was closed, so we left the keys in the dropbox by the office door. When checking out, I noticed a sign that said the office rents out floats & bikes, just FYI. NEGATIVES: The ad/listing does not specify the amount of the "resort fee" which turned out to be around 1/2-2/3 of the daily rate. Just be prepared to have your amount nearly double once you actually begin to book it. That was an unpleasant surprise, but when you consider everything you're getting at this location, the price is still pretty solid. Overall, I'd plan to come back to this location. It has the conveniences of a condo rental and also a few of the benefits of a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from Alabama

nice place; reasonable cost

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: view of the beach
Had a good time! enjoyed the rooms and the location. Love St. Simon's Island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but otherwise perfect

Posted May 4, 2014
This condo was perfect for our young family. The boardwalk leads straight out to the beach, the pool was nice, and it is within walking distance of a park/playground and a couple of restaurants. The condo itself was dated and the water pressure in the shower could be better. But with two seperate bedrooms and a full kitchen, it really covered all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Canton

Great location to the beach and activities

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay and plan to come back, great access to everything on the island. Would suggest updating mattresses in the master bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TEARING DOWN AND STARTING OVER, IF THAT IS NOT AN OPTION, NEW DECKING, UPDATED CONDO, LARGER POOL
CONDO SMALL, DARK, AND IN BAD NEED OF UPDATING,NO VIEWS FROM PATIO, PARKING A MESS,DECKING OUTSIDE ALSO IN BAD NEED OF REPAIR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great with kids , next to the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2014
great kitchen, plenty of space, nice design in the room very beachy :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

exceeded expectatuions

Posted Jan 2, 2014
very enjoyable - easy beach access