Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great access to beach

Posted Jan 5, 2015
very easy and comfortable with a very good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condo off the beach

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient to beach and activities, nicely maintained. Nice clean swimming pool.
Cons: Guests could use reserved covered parking for unit?
Condo community was older but taken care of. The unit itself was tired looking and overly decorated. When heat turned on, it smelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA.

quiet but not fancy.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Cons: the room appears as though it hasn't been updated since the 1980's so it needs to have everything ripped out and remodeled.
Location: the property is right down the road from restaurants and stores, there is a paved path right behind our property to go onto the beach, which is nice.
Our room was clean, the property was quiet but the room was dated and needs to be remodeled and bought up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah GA

On the beach - great pool.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very impressed overall. A bit older but it has beach access a pool great place overall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not impressed

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
the location is nice, but the rooms were old and dated. That is itself is not a problem, but when there are mechanical problems with key things like the AC, that needs attention before it inconveniences guests.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonya Holley from pulaski tn

shipwatch

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
When we arrived we were met by 6 cats outside the office the office area was unkept and had a foul smell. The room we were to stay in was about the same.we were moved to The beach view.This was a very nice building the office clerk was very nice..The condo was excellent .I am not trying to be rude but The Shipwatch needs a make over.We appreciated your willingness to move us. We hope to return next year we loved St Simon Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Page from Atlanta

Perfect for our family

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The condo at Shipwatch was a perfect place for our family. The location to the beach and having 2 bedrooms was exactly what our short trip needed. The building and grounds where very nice and the condo was clean and nicely decorated. My one issue was the noise from the upstairs neighbor. It sounded like they were moving furniture all through the night. Luckily, the kids were so tired that it didnt wake them. But I heard it many times during the night. We would stay here again but might request a higher floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen

vacation on St. Simons

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice, quiet, pleasant, clean place to enjoy St. Simons. We will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed my stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach. Plenty of room and was very clean
Location: Check out the lighthouse museum and lighthouse, along with the pier and mini water park. Iguanas restaurant is a must. Best fried shrimp I've ever had
We had a great time! Only thing it the dumpster for the trash is behind the office and is a pretty good walk from the room to take out trash. No hot tub either...... Other than that it is wonderful. Pool was nice and clean and the condo is right on the beach. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We hope to come back!