Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh PA

Overnight stop

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just driving through.
Convenient to interstate. Restaurant and gas stations close. Accommodates pets.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Terrible and Nasty/Dirty

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Hotel room was dirty. No hot water because faucet didn't work. Beds were hard as a rock. Not sure when the last time the room was vacuumed and dusted. We were woken up by a loud knock at 2 a.m.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Jacksonville FL

Not one of my favorites...

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mildew smell. Had to buy a can of Febreze. Noisy. Lots of college students roaming around until around 1:30 AM. PIllowcases looked like they had been slept on. Noisy air conditioner but with a few pieces of folded paper stuffed into a corner I was able to stifle the vibration a bit.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Motel from Hell!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Motel is now low-cost long term housing. Filthy room, torn and stained towels. toilet leaked and then would not flush. Breakfast is a joke unless you really like terrible coffee and not much else. Never again!!! --- and we had stayed there for the last 10+ years when it was Best Western and then Magnuson's
3 out of 5
Recommended
by KELLYfrom AUGUSTA

MOLD

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was MOLD all in the bathroom, cigerettes burn holes all in the bed spread,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

thinking this was a great hotel ,wrong, no towels,

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: ac worked great
Cons: need to hire help,clean the rooms
Location: St. Simon Island , Casino cruise.
room had no towels, no tv , coffee pot and smelled like smoke.moved to another room second floor no phone and no coffee pot. hotel had problems with staff and manager tried to help, things had been stolen and the staff just did not do a good job. going back , but not staying at this hotel.at breakfast no milk , guest had broken glass on floor and syrup was all over floor and friend got glass in her foot. I know some of this was due to past employees who stole from the owners.or so I was told.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GEORGIA

Don't do it!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: WE LIKE NOTHING!
Cons: COULD IMPROVE EVERYTHING!! The front area at check-in looked like a construction area, i.e. missing counter tops, etc.
Location: Luckily St. Simons Island, where we spent all our days, is near by.
The first room I was given had mildew al the way around the ceiling, beds were empty of linen, room smelled of mildew, phone didn't work, you name it. When I complained I was told that that room was blocked off and should not have been given to me. Then was given another room, which was better, but never saw the cleaning crew but once in 4 days. luckily we were only in the room for a few hours each day, but very disappointing for a HOWARD JOHNSONS.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

over booked????????? why??????

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4th of July plan ruined by over booked hotel. Nothing offered as a good gesture or apology. My reservation was in almost a week early and to be told we over booked at check in is not a good way to handle customers or conduct business. Will think twice before reserving a room with this business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sfrom IOWA

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO ANYTHING YOU MAY NEED
Cons: MORE TOWELS IN THE ROOMS
IT'S A NICE PLACE TO STAY. STORES ARE CLOSE. NEED TO HAVE MORE TOWELS IN THE ROOM. THEY ONLY COME AROUND MONDAYS AND THURSDAYS TO CLEAN THE ROOM AND GIVE FRESH TOWELS IF YOU ARE STAYING FOR A WEEK. ONE TOWEL PER PERSON FOR 4 DAYS ISN'T RIGHT! OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS PLEASANT.