Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Florida

Nice and helpful hotel staff, but. . .

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The rooms. Need total renovation.
Location: The locations was convenient to I95, and not far from the downtown area.
The room was run down, and the walls were paper thin. The neighbors had a dog, which barked most of the night. They also slammed doors all the time. I would definitely spend a few more dollars and stay somewhere else next time. Nice staff, but the room didn't even have a chair for anyone to sit in. I asked the staff about getting a chair, which she assured me that she would have one placed in the room by the time we returned. After we returned, there was still no chair. I called the office and was told that all of the rooms were rented out and they didn't have any extra chairs. They finally brought a chair from the front waiting room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tex from r

Pet friendly and OK for the price.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
It was OK for the price breakfast bar better than average. Pet Friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from North Miami Fl

Nice place 2 stay and close 2 food spots

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The comfortable bed and also chair
Cons: A better key system , key had 2 be inserted 3 times be 4 opening door .
Location: Other than having a variety of places 2 eat : not known
The staff was friendly : i had a very pleasant stay , the flat screen tv, iron, and refrigerator made the stay extra relaxing .
2 out of 5
by maria from new york

Hotel had bad smell and old tired rooms.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs to be updated, cleaned and better customer service.
My family drove to Florida and stayed here overnight. The halls and room had a bad odor and the beds seemed very old. This hotel needs to be updated, and the rooms was dirty. Also got charged for an extra person in room, yet couldn't get extra towels. Not enough soap either.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by MJ Hansley

Facades cover up the ugliness ..beware

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't let the facade of a descent hotel fool you! The rooms were awful (the pictures aren't what they seem.) In the room we stayed in, there was a horrid stench of mildew or puke...may have been a combination though...but the smell of cigarette smoke, in a non smoking section of the hotel, covered the smell from time to time. The room was in shabby condition (holes in wall), out dated console television, and the door had to be slammed to close --as well as the doors next to us. The only positive statement I can make is that the folks at the desk were very sweet and nice. We left the hotel early because it was unbearable.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
MJ Hansley, On behalf of the Jameson Inn, I sincerely apologize and regret that you were not provided with the highest standard of hospitality. Here at the Jameson Inn we are under new management and trying our best to make sure that all of our guest have a wonderful stay. I held a meeting with our housekeeping to insure that this issue wouldn't happen again. We are currently changing out the television on the second floor. All the pictures on the website are indeed pictures of the property. Again, I am truly sorry that you had a bad experience. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

The Reviews are correct!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with excellent prices. But they do not skimp on service. Very friendly. Everything was perfect except I could hear the people next door when their alarm clock went off. Not much sound proofing. A very minor detail considering everything else was just perfect: very clean, comfy bed, great breakfast...
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
We are sorry about the inconvenience of the alarm clock and hope you will revisit us in the future. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JoeM from SC

Clean room

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked at last minute with not much research. The room was clean and hotel staff very friendly. The hotel needs some updating; however, it was a great value and I would stay there again.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
JoeM, We are constantly working to improve the property. We hope to see you soon. Thank you,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie Kelly from MA

Given not 1 but 2 FILTHY rooms

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awful. We were first assigned to a room that was as far away as you could get from the hotel lobby and it hadn't been cleaned. We were then given another room and IT HADN'T BEEN CLEANED either. We ended up going to a different hotel. It was a terrible experience. Choose another hotel.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Stephanie, There isn't an excuse for this situation. I can tell you that management has addressed these issues with housekeeping and our front desk. I hope that with the oral and written reprimands this issue will never occur again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com