Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Take a step back in time!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: A blast from the past.
Cons: We put the "Privacy Sign" on the door but the hotel staff ignored it and knocked us out of our nap. :-(((((
Location: The island was the winter vacation spot for the wealthy in the late 18th early 19th century. Lots of old homes to see, beaches, biking, kayaking etc.
We had a marvelous time. The grounds were kept beautiful. Our stay was peaceful, educating and relaxing. A historical immersion. We will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athens

Great Experience

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Room was a bit small but we had a standard one.
Location: The beach, Turtle Research center, Driftwood Beach, Crocquet, Golf, tour of historic cottages- former home of Millionaires.
All good, excellent shuttle service to fireworks on the 4th. Wonderful Sunday Brunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lehigh acres fl

Anniversary

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great time beautiful weather 10 years Room service fabulous Pubs Cafe. Dining all magnificent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perry, GA

Historic and deightful

Posted May 31, 2015
A charming glimpse of elegance from the past with all the convenience and comfort of today. The bike trails were a treat, allowing us to take in even more of the beauty of the island. Wonderful food, gracious staff, intriguing history. Too much to mention here. A lovely place we will definitely return to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Our visit - 5/17- 5/19

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: It's quiet and steeped in history.
Cons: See above
Location: Raw bar !
We have been to Jekyll a number of times in recent years - always in January. We were on our way back to South Carolina from Florida and decided to spend two nights at the hotel. We enjoyed it very much. It was my wife's 75th birthday. My only complaint had to do with making special arrangement. I called on Monday, 5/11 to make special arrangements for my wife's birthday. I left a message and was told that my call would be returned "Promptly". I did give the date of our arrival and asked for a 6:30 reservations in the grand dining room. Never heard a work back. We were on the road and called again before arrival. No reservation was made but one was made at that time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Great hotel. Will always come back!!! Staff is fabulous. Feel like you are back 100 years to the classiest place on the planet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Torrance

Anniversary Trip

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed, extra pillows, great landscaping & architecture, great brunch & food on the wharf right next to hotel.
Cons: More choice of restaurants.
Location: Beaches, pool, croquet, golf, miniature golf, shopping, biking, walking trail all around the island, historic sites, fishing, boating, etc.
Had a great trip to Jekyll Island and the Jekyll Island Club Hotel in particular. Beautiful, historic hotel on a gorgeous island. Our room was spacious, architecturally detailed and had a great balcony & fireplace. The room service was great and the wharf restaurants had great food and a live band. Perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern Charm at it's Best

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: food
Cons: larger room
Location: biked around the island
amazing facility great food very bike friendly great history beautiful old homes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

Birthday Celebration

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Its uniqueness and charm and close to beach and biking/walking.
Cons: Have wonderful weather all the time!!! Unfortunately, many things have changed in 10 years and the selection of restaurants was limited this time.
Location: We just enjoyed the island.
We are repeat Jekyll Is Hotel visitors but had been 10 years since the last. the discounted price was good and only about 30% more than our last visit. Weather was looking iffy, but turned out to be excellent for a nice time walking (left the bikes at home but should have taken them) and relaxing on the beach under the Hotel's umbrellas in their chairs. We love this place.