Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet & Kidsfrom GA

Beware

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not stay in this hotel. Actually, upon seeing the hotel, we found other accomodations immediately. It was located in a very rough neighborhood; no one was at the front desk and we could not locate anyone. When we tried the phone number we had, it went straight to a voice mail that was "full." Many of the rooms were deserted, with the doors hanging open and trash all inside. The "pool" was drained except for about a foot of green sludge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I stayed here for the 4th of july weekend. It took me 2 hours to get checked in and most of the time there was no staff on the grounds. There was just a phone number taped to the door and you had to call them for them to come and check you in. My room wasn't ready. When I finally got my room, it didn't have any towels and no onE was around to give me any. I had to drive to Walmart to buy my own. The trashcan in my room was already full. The air conditioner broke one night and I told the staff and they said they didn't know where the guys were who usually fixed it but they would send them as soon as they could, but they never did. When I was checking out, no one was there. I just left the keys in the mailbox and drove off. The staff was nice whenever they were around, it was just a poorly run hotel. The room was good enough, considering we didn't spend much time in it. We were a short 20 minutes away from the beach and downtown saint simons.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RobinDfrom lyons ga

Don't go there!!

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was horrible, I paid online, the receptionist tried to charge me gain, they did not have my reservation, the air conditioner didn't work, the room smelled,, you name it........If it weren't for the guy at Hotels.com, they really came through in helping us out..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: They should not have this hotel on web until they are ready for business
They had no rooms available when we got there so we never stayed there, they where not ready to receive any customers, then or the near future??? We had to find another hotel to stay in...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Revenue, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing M Star Brunswick for your recent stay. Thank you also for taking the time to fill out a guest review. It is these reviews that help us to be sure that the standards which we wish to maintain are upheld. After investigating this issue it was that the hotel was sold out and had no rooms available. They are open for business everyday. All staff will be trained in the appropriate response and how to assist guests. I hope that the next time you are in our area you will choose to stay at the M Star Brunswick, I think you will be greatly pleased. Sincerely, Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborahfrom st Simons

a okay

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect for a night for the price
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tiffanyfrom ga

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk clerk very friendly. As for a place to lay your head it was fine until when I woke up there was a roach on my headboard. Not happy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggiefrom fort lauderdale

Toxic cleaning chemicals in room.

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
To cover the mildew in the room, the chemicals were used abundantly. When I couldn't take the itching throat any more, I went into the car to sleep. The front desk doors were closed at 9.27am when we tried to check out. Front my vantage point in the car, several guests tried to enter the front desk door. If you have allergies, this is not the spot for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chickfrom GA

ummmm well

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was uncomfortable i was only able to get a king size bed wen i needed doubles so ended up craming 3 ppl n one bed. The bed was hard an uncomfortable the sink leaked an made the carpet wet the towel s were scratchy the door stuck to the point my boyfriend had to throw all his weight n2 the door to open or close it. fire alarms were super sensitive an u cldnt shwer w/o the exhaust fan on an the door closed. It was definently a 1 star stay at a 3 star price not to kention only 6rooms are inhabitable all the other buildings are closed n vacant
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

für den Preis o.k.

Posted Dec 15, 2009
für den Preis war es o.k.