Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nothing special, nothing bad

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Nice clean quiet room; value
Cons: Breakfast-add fruit, more pastry variety
Location: No time to investigate
A little out of the way and tricky to get to, especially in the dark. Breakfast was disappointing but ok. Outstanding value.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Clean the room

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Room needed some serious cleaning. Sofa and cushions were badly stained, drapes looked like someone through a bottle of coke at them. Carpet was so dirty and gummie. Bed appeared clean and bathroom was clean. Very disappointed because every other Microtel I have stayed in was great. They didn't have decaf coffee at breakfast. I just checked out and left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went to visit my dad

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It's was great .We had a good time .Our room was nice and clean fresh towels beds where also changed and made .The location was good close to my dad so we could visit late .checking In was so easy and the receptionist was so nice and helpful. We will be staying there again soon .Also it was a great price too !!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Cheap is the only good thing!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location to our daily activities.
Cons: Everything!
Location: It's off of I-95 and has the most direct route to Jekyll Island but that is the only convenience.
The family and I needed a inexpensive place to sleep while spending the weekend at the Beach and Summer Waves water park. This hotel was gross but you get what you pay for. The mattresses looked horrible, the pillows were lumpy, and the frame to the bed sticks out below the box frame and scraped both of my childrens legs. When we returned to the hotel, the beds were not made and all of our towels were taken from the bathroom and not replaced. The 'Help your environment card' said if we leave our towels hanging up on the towel rack housekeeping will not take them. Well housekeeping took them and did not replace them. When we called the front desk, the front desk agent told us we can come down stairs to the front desk and get more, "thanks for the customer service and convenience???" There is only one working ice machine in the entire hotel which is on the first floor. The entire 3rd floor is a smoking floor, congrats smokers; however the smoke smell lingers in the elevator and seeps into the hall way of the 2nd floor. Yuck!!! Next time I am going to pay more money for a better place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DeeDeefrom Atlanta

Old and dated, but price was right

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a musty smell. The ceilings had water marks. The toilet seat looked creepy and needed replacing. I asked for an iron and the ironing board cover was ripped and stained. It was close to Jekyll Island and it was cheap.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible!!! Gross!!! NOT CLEAN!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ihh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Diane almandfrom Microtel Brunswick south

A disaster

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people at the front desk and working there were almost nasty. The room was not clean bath dirty no towels etc when we checked in. Went to have a shower at bedtime no hot water the reason they gave was they forgot to turn on the switch. We realize this is a low end hotel but stayed in the other microtel in Brunswick and it was great. Wyndham should take their name off this now
2 out of 5
by Mattfrom Peachtree City, GA.

Misrepresented

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: LOL!!! Remodel the property.
Location: Jekyll Island is within 15 minutes.
I booked a queen suite according to the website and it was the smallest room I have stayed in. The hotel is dirty, needs to be painted and upgraded. For another $15, I could have stayed on St. Simon's Island. Wyndham should do an inspection of this place. I wouldn't eat the free breakfast due to the condition of this hotel. I checked out at 1:30 a.m. and drove home after showering.