Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel close to the Lighthouse & shopping

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, convenient parking
Cons: Sheets too small for the thicker mattresses, would wake up with the sheets pulled off at the top halfway down so we were sleeping on the bare mattress
Location: Lighthouse & museum right across the street. Many good restaurants & shopping close by. Beaches within east driving distance. Nice area for biking.
We were there for 3 days & 2 nights. Fell in love with St Simons Island. Its was so peaceful & very pet friendly. Would love to return for a longer visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Briana from Dawsinville

Great place

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great place near downtown , historic sites and the beach. Would've liked a full breakfast, but you can't have everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by william from New Bern

First Visit

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Front Desk staff is friendly & helpful. George was a delight to talk to and get directions. Location is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely rooms; perfect location for getting around St. Simons; great price for an inn (way better than chain hotels!). And while this may not be a big deal, we liked having nice towels and bathroom amenities. Nice little breakfast to get you going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Reservation

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Location and very comfortable
Location: Near the pier and nice place to walk and easy to walk to restaurants and shops in town.
Made a mistake on date for my reservation but front desk clerk helped me correct it and we were able to get a room. Had to pay an extra $15 but it was late so we went with it. Hotel was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to downtown shops and restaurants

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cons: breakfast needs more variety
good biking area; walk to beach; lighthouse across the street; museum very interesting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location, location, location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms are nice, reasonable cost
Across the street from the lighthouse, beach, and visitors center. About a block or two away from downtown. There are lots of great restaurants and shops. A few blocks away from the pier. The location of this hotel is excellent. Rooms are nice, microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast is continental style. Some rooms have balconies you can sit on, some are just wide enough to stand on/look out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Marietta

Coastal getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is walking distance from the beach and downtown. Wooden floors throughout the room. Parking is underneath the hotel. Clean, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalton, Ga

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: close to village and other places.
Cons: better pillows
very convenient, pillows were hard and made sleep difficult. Did not like the lavatory area visible from the sleep area. Will stay here again in a king suit.