Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Sarasota, FL

Hotel experience

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Management that can address problems
The hotel itself was nice, unique looking not like your typical chain. The stay itself was less than pleasant without much response from the front desk. Our neighbors were loud and unruly starting at 11:30 pm until past 3 am. After putting up with the noise,yelling, banging on the walls for over 2 hours, we notified the front desk; the disruption of our sleep continued for 2 more hours. The clerk at the front desk insisted that the walls were sound proof! In the am there was not a manager on site available to discuss our displeasure. No one followed up with us after we checked out or even offered an apology. Not only did it ruin our night, but also our next day as we tried to tour without any sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberly from Massachusetts

Beautiful hotel, wonderful location but...

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, free internet and terrific location.
Cons: The ability for guests to print boarding passes.
Location: The light house, shops, restaurants.
The staff was not discourteous but not particularly helpful nor warm. Asking even the simplest questions caused impatience or annoyance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Atlanta

One night in Brunswick.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Great location! Walking distance to the lighthouse and many local restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast was pretty sparse. Better make plans to eat somewhere else if you're hungry.
Location: Walking distance to many local restaurants and pubs.
Arrived at 5pm and left around the next morning around 8am. It was January and the weather was gloomy. The lighthouse provided an earie feeling shining through the fog that rolled-in sometime after 10pm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin Christian from Valdosta Georgia

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, I ask the booking agent for an ocean view. We had a view of the back side of a house oppisite from the ocen side. The hairdryer was broken, Door had to use bolt lock or it would not stay shut. drinking glasses were dirty, bath towels were clean but had embeded black stains. The Ice Bucket had a broken handle. I work in the Hospitiality Industry. This room was not up the standards of the Inn I work at and was not worth $136.13. With all this said we still were satisfied with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brenda from Watkinsville

Perfect location to enjoy St. Simons Island!

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We'll go back and enjoy this hotel again. A nice boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marcus from alabama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good weekend

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. Heating and cooling noisy but other wise good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Manrico from Washington DC

not the normal Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is an extra charge per person in the room just so you know. This is a cute small Hotel it dose not feel like the normal boring chain hotel. I would recommend it but it's defiantly one of those places where you love it or hate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com