Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Perfect. Hotel staff was incredible. And, even if you don't think you like them, you have to try their grits! Yum!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john from savannah

a true jewel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply amazing! We had plans to go out but never left the beautiful grounds. The staff were all extremely personable. I never expected such a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very luxurious

Posted Apr 30, 2014
While this hotel is not on the ocean, it is second-row, and if you're on the third or fourth floor will have a nice ocean view. Facility staff were extremely no I did not want to leave. Rooftop restaurant is a Great Place to dine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by timothy from florida

great view

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: clean neat and great staff
Cons: none
Location: golf beach dinning
highlight to our vacation! great stop on the return trip from the Masters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulette from Arizona

Elegance at the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a gorgeous property, and what wonderful service! We booked Ocean Lodge just the day before arriving for one night, and wish we'd had 3 or 4 more days to stay! Incredible, high-end inn. Would very much recommend it to couples, as it's very romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from atlanta

Unique and comfortable , definitely will return.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely spotless rooms. Gorgeously decorated and friendly staff. The heated pool was amazing.The comp breakfast was a lovely meal prepared by an expert
Cons: Can't think of a single thing to improve.
Location: They had complimentary bikes to explore the neighborhood. The beach access was visual from your balcony and numerous restaurants a short walk away.
What a jewel of a property. I will definitely come back as well as recommend it to my friends. Wish we had more time to spend there. The owner actually greeted us at breakfast to see how it was going. The breakfast was so amazing I wish we had eaten at the roof top restaurant the night before. Kudos to the chef.The room was spotless and I loved the decor. There was a kitchen with a fridge,microwave, cooktop, and dishwasher. They had free parking as well as free bikes to explore the area. Everyone that worked there was friendly,professional and went the extra steps to make your stay enjoyable. I usually don't write reviews but really appreciate when I see one that is helpful. Hope this is helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donna ussery from macon, ga

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
absolutely lovely, staff treated us like family and met all our special requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Venuti from SC

Excellent Day-cation!

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fabulous time! The property was lovely. William greeted us and took care of anything we needed. Joe the owner shucked us some oysters. Michelle S. served up the most delicious coffee and conversation at breakfast. Great service all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DLP from Jacksonville, FL

Birthday Special for my Daughter

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Service personnel, bed was very comfortable, everything convenient in the room
Cons: Can't think of anything!!
Location: Love Crabdaddy's restaurant and SE Outfitters boat tour on the "Norma". We also enjoyed climbing the Lighthouse's 129 steps!
My daughter was having her 27th birthday on a Saturday and we planned a mother-daughter weekend. We chose the Ocean Lodge and it was fantastic. The staff could not have been better, sincerely interested in making our stay perfect and comfortable. The room was very clean, well equipped and comfortable. Bed was puffy soft, but not too soft and the view was great. The Lodge is just a bit off the main street so it's very quiet. I thoroughly enjoyed my early morning coffee on the porch, overlooking the neighborhood waking up with joggers, dog walkers, etc. and the ocean as my background. The breakfast next morning was superb, not too much food, coffee was remarkably good and waitstaff outstanding. We would definitely recommend the Lodge and plan to stay there again in the future.