Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Illinois

Southern Hospitality

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The Ocean Lodge in St. Simons was a wonderful experience! Hotel is beautiful, well located and the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. Special thanks to Jackie, Michelle, Gloria & William. Would recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Birthday Weekend

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The Ocean Lodge is a hidden Luxuriously Romantic Italian jewel for couples. This location is perfect, just across the street from the beautiful Atlantic.  Their staff was extremely hospitable. Specifically, Ms. Jackie and Ms. Michelle made my boyfriend's birthday at the Lodge truly enjoyable, they went above and beyond my expectations. The room we stayed in on the third floor was elegant and expansive. The bed was so comfortable, we never wanted to get up and the view of the sunrise was breath taking. The daily chef prepared breakfast was A+++Their Rooftop restaurant and bar had great food and drinks. The live music was superb, Michael Hulett played the hell out of the sax and entertained like no other. We will be returning to our new found romantic  hideaway. A special thanks to Joe, without him this experience would not have been possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice accommodations - would go back

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Nice boutique style attention to detail and consistent service quality. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larryfrom PHOENIX

Beautiful Hotel on a Great Little Island

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small, elegant hotel with beautiful expansive rooms. Tasteful furnishings. Need to stay on floors 3 or 4 to see the bay and ocean views. Rooftop restaurant and bar has good food including appetizer list entrees. Made to order breakfast is delicious. Live music on rooftop several nights a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great place, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Ocean Lodge. Finishes in the room are very nice, comfortable outdoor furniture and a staff that is very welcomeing and helpful... We look forward to coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Perfect. Hotel staff was incredible. And, even if you don't think you like them, you have to try their grits! Yum!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronfrom Canton,Ga.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. The staff was great. Had a very nice time at the Rooftop, very good food. i would stay there again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bennett''sfrom Georgia

Great Time at Ocean Lodge

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time at The Ocean Lodge. The staff was very attentive and our room was comfortable and very relaxing. Hope to be visiting again, and the 3rd and 4th floor are the best for views from the balcony.