Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by timothy from florida

great view

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: clean neat and great staff
Cons: none
Location: golf beach dinning
highlight to our vacation! great stop on the return trip from the Masters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from atlanta

Unique and comfortable , definitely will return.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely spotless rooms. Gorgeously decorated and friendly staff. The heated pool was amazing.The comp breakfast was a lovely meal prepared by an expert
Cons: Can't think of a single thing to improve.
Location: They had complimentary bikes to explore the neighborhood. The beach access was visual from your balcony and numerous restaurants a short walk away.
What a jewel of a property. I will definitely come back as well as recommend it to my friends. Wish we had more time to spend there. The owner actually greeted us at breakfast to see how it was going. The breakfast was so amazing I wish we had eaten at the roof top restaurant the night before. Kudos to the chef.The room was spotless and I loved the decor. There was a kitchen with a fridge,microwave, cooktop, and dishwasher. They had free parking as well as free bikes to explore the area. Everyone that worked there was friendly,professional and went the extra steps to make your stay enjoyable. I usually don't write reviews but really appreciate when I see one that is helpful. Hope this is helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DLP from Jacksonville, FL

Birthday Special for my Daughter

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Service personnel, bed was very comfortable, everything convenient in the room
Cons: Can't think of anything!!
Location: Love Crabdaddy's restaurant and SE Outfitters boat tour on the "Norma". We also enjoyed climbing the Lighthouse's 129 steps!
My daughter was having her 27th birthday on a Saturday and we planned a mother-daughter weekend. We chose the Ocean Lodge and it was fantastic. The staff could not have been better, sincerely interested in making our stay perfect and comfortable. The room was very clean, well equipped and comfortable. Bed was puffy soft, but not too soft and the view was great. The Lodge is just a bit off the main street so it's very quiet. I thoroughly enjoyed my early morning coffee on the porch, overlooking the neighborhood waking up with joggers, dog walkers, etc. and the ocean as my background. The breakfast next morning was superb, not too much food, coffee was remarkably good and waitstaff outstanding. We would definitely recommend the Lodge and plan to stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and beautiful

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Beautiful rooms, quiet, perfect location and wonderful breakfasts!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felix from Matthews

Incredible getaway!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
We loved Ocean Lodge!! The ambience, staff and furnishings were all first class. We definitely will come back to Ocean Lodge when we want to pamper ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great three day get away

Posted Sep 27, 2013
We spent three days at the Lodge and had a wonderful stay. They couldn't do enough to make us confortable. The rooms are decorated in unique styles. Its very Spanish. We had a large balcony to look at the ocean. We ate dinner their one night and it was out of this world. The weather was crappy but we found lots to do. I would highly recommend the lodge for a great sytay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful European boutique hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Beautiful place to have an intimate stay, wedding, special occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer serivce at a supreme level!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The rooms were like mini suites/ luxury apartments.
Cons: Maybe have sum premium channels. Like HBO.
Very impress. SSI best kept secret. Brkfast was phenonimal! I have stayed a lot of places but none like this one! Ann at the check in is a doll, and owner Joe came personally and welcomed us. We enjoyed our stay. An absolute beautiful place! A honey moon to remeber!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jm1234

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com