Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by June Bratcher from Baxley, Ga

oceanfront view

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room we were originally booked in was to small, no balcony, lineans dirty, love bugs all over the top of the air conditioner and air did not work. No breakfast but apple and coffee. Restaurant next door closing. It was not a nice visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oldest hotel on the island

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Front desk staff very nice. Right on the beach. Some beach side rooms have private balconies others do not.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robyn from savannah ga

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pool area was not lit after dark. We had no towels In our room. Sheets did not fit beds. form of mold in shower
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by angel from Jekyll Island

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel extremely outdated. I wore my flip flops while showering!
1 out of 5
by bobby from savannah

Very out dated and nasty

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Caulking in bathroom had mold and couch was dirty looking just not worth the the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location quick access to the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2013
My experience was good unfortunately lack of parking spaces but great access to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Polk County, FL

Great Ocean View

Posted Sep 25, 2013
This was the only hotel that would accept a one night stay for the Shrimp & Grits festival weekend, so I was glad to find a place to stay. The room was very large and comfortable. Shower curtain had mildew, cobwebs and spiders behind curtain. Great view of ocean from 2nd floor. Didn't stay long enough to check out the facilities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jduke from georgia

schuduled for much needed renovation

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome location and view. Will not bother mentioning the many negatives because the hotel is scheduled for a complete renovation beginning the end of September... A renovation should fix any complaints I may have had. I look forward to visiting again after they are complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

September stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Location and wonderful restaurant attached. Best shrimp & grits in the State!
Cons: Updating
Location: Shrimp and Grits festival
Great location and to my understanding is going to be updated and turned into a Holiday Inn Resort at the end of the month. It needs updating so this is a good thing. I have been going to this hotel since I was a child and that was over 30 years ago!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was great but the hotel was going to be demolished at the end of the month so no repairs or cleaning had been done. The view was great. The restaurant on site was very good.