Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Beach isn't the greatest

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The condo is beautiful, staff very nice and helpful
Cons: Access to snacks
Access to beach is easy but the water is shallow, no amenities, and water has no visibility. Garage parking is extremely tight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Very nice room with a beautiful ocean view.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Modern facility that was spacious and clean. The ocean view was very relaxing.
Cons: An onsite store to purchase items that one usually forgets.
Location: shops & restaurants were easily accessible.
Wonderful time. Enjoyed the ocean and the on-site pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

close to the beach and peaceful

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location, suite size and floor plan, across from the beach and close enough to town to walk and not so close it is noisy.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great place for walking off all the vacation food. Walk to the King and Prince for Friday night entertainment or walk into town for restaurants plus.
I stay here every year and always have a good experience. This year I decided to host a dinner in my suite for my son's family and in-laws. I was cooking and realized I forgot something for my recipe and ran to the store. When almost there I realized I left something cooking on the stove. I called the Sea Gate office and Sabrina was wonderful enough to go and turn the stove off. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Ga

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Nice place. Enjoyed the pool. Not crowded feeling even though they were booked up. Liked having parking under the building. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

would not recommend any of sea palms properties

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: nothing as poor management
Cons: change management/ownership
Location: many things such as shopping, restaurant, and beach
on second or third day air conditioning broke and we had to switch to another room without any help from hotel staff in moving or any other assistance notified in early evening about the change sea palms is a poorly managed business and manages their properties even more poorly and in my opinion should not be in the business they also like to lie to customers as they told us they would get back to us on a reduced rate because of the air but never did i will never stay at a property managed or owned by sea palms again as there are way better managed properties on st simons island such as hodnett-cooper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Kentucky

Very nice condo across the street from the beach.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Enjoyed staying here. The condo was pretty elegant and very clean and new. Our view of the ocean was also excellent. The only slightly bad things I would mention are that the pool was pretty small, although adequate and clean, and that the neighborhood this place was in would be described as very mixed, as opposed to elegant and/or uniform. Staff was very nice and willing to help with any question or issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Another great stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: location and upscale rooms
Cons: There is a noise from an equipment room that was very annoying. Not sure what could be done about it, but it was disturbing. Sounded like a pump.
Location: Great beaches, good food on the island and shopping in Brunswick in within minutes away.
Came back for the second time to Sea Gate Inn, very comfortable, clean and great location. The beach right across the street with a great view of the Atlantic ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet,luxurious

Posted May 30, 2015
This place is perfect! Really large rooms, beautifully furnished, super comfortable and relaxing. Would definitely stay again. I was at the king and prince just prior to checking in here, what a waste of time there. Real noisy, rude staff wished Id been here at Seagate whole time..............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Great place to stay! Very close to the beach? A lot of room. Nice parking garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debra from USA

Wonderful, spacious villa across from beach

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was certainly one of the nicest places I have stayed in awhile. This is NOT a hotel. It is a very nice collection of "villas" or condos. For the price of a hotel room, however, I got a HUGE bedroom, very nice size living area, a full kitchen, a patio, a washer and dryer etc. It was nice to be able to spread out my work stuff and make my own coffee/breakfast in the morning. I will always stay here if the price is right and there is availability. I highly recommend it. The only downside - there was not any literature in the unit about little things like what to do on check out , if the bikes I saw when I was leaving were "free" -that would have been nice to know at the outset. Other than that, a terrific place.