Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Macon, GA

nice facility

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: a better alternative for guests sleeping in the den...the hide a bed was so uncomfortable. Even if the chairs had been recliners guests could make do
Location: Bikes, ocean walks, restaurants, pool, shops in the Village.
Very pleased with our room, except for the hide a bed. We had planned to use that as the bed for 2 teenage girls. Not happening...mattress too thin. Thank goodness we had 2 Q beds in the master. The girls used one and the adults used the other..all girls.... Not the best situation b/c they like to stay up late. We worked it out. Other than that the place is very nice and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Our room had a great view of the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Close enough to walk to the Village area, but far enough away to not have the constant traffic and noise.
Cons: Not all of the bicycles for rent in the garage were working.
Location: Village area is walking distance, the beach iacross the street, and Jekyll Island is interesting. Southeast Adventures has great kayaking trips.
The condo is very nice - a few dings here and there on the walls by the entry and the toilet area, but other than that, clean and comfortable. It was an easy stroll down to the Village and pier area, but far enough away to not have the constant car and foot traffice, which was nice. Not all rooms directly face the water, so if you want a direct ocean view make sure you request one. If I go back to the Golden Isles, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Really nice place. Great price! Not right on the beach but a great view of the beach and still really close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville SC

Mixed review

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Overall pleased but could have been even better. Well appointed for a "hotel". It is more like a small condo. The condo building could use a spring cleaning. Pressure wash outside halls, etc. The maintenance inside needed some attention. Shower faucet was broke. Sink faucet turned almost all the way around. Tub grout cracked and needed repair. Water leaking from ceiling in closet. Based on other reviews I was under impression that all rooms had a view of ocean. Ours did not. Room 104 has a view of the dumpsters. The location was convenient and very close to the beach. If you're going to book here call ahead and rrequest what you want. That was my mistake. Good luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leesburg, VA

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Very spacious rooms.
Cons: Reserved parking for one car per unit in the parking garage area.
The experience was more like staying in a nice condominium than staying in a hotel. The rooms are very spacious, with high ceilings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, GA

Beautiful hotel/condo across from beach

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Location: Restaurants, shopping, beach
I can't say enough about the detail in the architecture of this hotel. It was more like a condo than a hotel room, especially with the full kitchen. Beautiful decor, and the deep, jetted tub was out of this world. Would definitely recommend this hotel for honeymooners or celebrating an anniversary. Worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

We had an ocean front view with a wonderful balcon

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Again, I wasn't expecting condo style room, so we didn't pick up anything at the grocery before arriving. I would picked up coffee!
Location: Across a small street to the ocean.
This was a lovely place and exceeded my expectations. I was not expecting our room to be condo style with a small kitchen, living area, bath and separate bedroom. We arrived late and were given after hours instructions to access our room. This was our only interaction with hotel staff, so hard to rate that part of the experience. We had a nice space in a covered garage and overall was simply wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patrickfrom Greensboro, NC

Excellent Spot

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent location with a great view - right across the street from the ocean. Easy access to restaurants and the lighthouse area. Bikes available through the hotel. I travel extensively, really liked this facility and would stay there again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Tampa

Great!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place! Great room