Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Awesome place to stay

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Location and the 2 nice outdoor decks
Location: Location was great. Very close to the village area where all the shops and restaurants were.
This was a really nice place to stay. It was right across the street from the beach. We were in room 101 which had 2 decks....one of them was huge. The room was awesome also with a nice king bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

awesome weekend

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: quiet, clean, excellent staff, close to village quick bike ride to multiple restaurants and skip to the beach.
Cons: For the winter months a hot tub would be nice because the pool is extremely cold
Location: village, beach, parks
The sea gate inn is wonderful especially for a couple or couple with one child that don't mind sleeping on pull out couch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Best hotel experience in a while!!! Everything was nice and clean; staff was very accommodating. Nice view of beach from room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time to the island

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Very relaxing place to stay super quiet. Nice private beach. Ate at iguana's and also loved the little shops in the area. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Quick visit to the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: We rented a one bedroom suite...quite spacious.
We went down for a quick visit to the beach. Found a great deal on Expedia. Sea Gate Inn was lovely....extremely spacious even for 6 of us. It is across the street from the beach and within walking distance to the village and East Beach as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff welcome you

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Staff was the best
Cons: The walls seemed paper thin.
The staff were great - welcoming, helpful and friendly. The room had everything we needed and was comfortable. From a builders perspective there was some wasted space in the cavernous bathroom but we found that amusing more than anything. Our only complaint was the guests next door. They partied until,past midnight. We heard everything. I am not sure what they were doing but ther was a VERY loud sound of furniture scraping across the floor constantly. We could not drown out that noise so we did not get the rest we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm harbor,Fl.

great view for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: everything, the ocean view unobstructed by any buildings was the best. the weather was perfect. hotel was away from the hustle and bustle of downtown.
having never been to St Simons island I did not know what to expect. wow was I surprised the staff was so friendly and warm they even offered to give us a ride to the gate at the golf tournament. suite was clean and fully stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amandafrom Charlotte NC

Great stay!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much more that we have expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com