Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: view size and cleanliness of rooms
Cons: tub and parking and beds. two queen sized beds would be nice
beds were small - two double, room was large and clean. wonderful bathroom. tub not as nice. parking became limited due to conference or golf outings. balcony view was amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
just stayed here while at a meeting elsewhere on the islands. so, nothing good or bad to talk about. Golf course looked good from the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithonia, Georgia

Quiet and restful

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Quietness.
Cons: The iron in our room worked but you could not use the pump on it.
Location: Jekyll Island is nearby and the beaches are nice.
I had stayed at Sea Palms in the past during conferences relative to my job before I retired. I love the quietness and nice surroundings. The reason for our stay (wife and I) had to do with the Georgia Wild Shrimp and Grits Festival which took place on Jekyll Island. The proximity of the hotel in which we stayed (to Jekyll) was ok- could have been closer but our stay was enjoyable. It met our need for a comfortable enjoying weekend,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Good value on golf course

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet, nice view from room of golf course and marsh areas. Restaurant on-site had reasonable breakfast menu. Easy check-in and out.
Cons: Towels in room were old & thin; for the price & type of resort expected better quality. No carts available for taking your bags to/from room.
Check-in staff very knowledgeable about island and surrounding area. Good restaurants close by; short drive to public beaches. Quiet accomendations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room had ants they moved us twice. Carpet was very nasty. Carpets should be cleaned. We had to clean out the shower hair all in it. That is just nasty in my opinion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and great staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Later pool hours and better and bigger beds
It was nice except the phones didn't want to work have the time and the bed was a little uncomfortable. But it was nice and homey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great resort in a great, quiet location....

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The price was great. The room was huge, and the location was nice and quiet, but still close to all that St. Simons has to offer.
Cons: Rooms need some updating, and it seems that they are working on updating from what people have told me.
Location: I highly recommend renting bicycles from the pro shop. For about $12 for a half day, you can ride all over the island on wide sidewalks.
My wife and I decided to head down from NJ to St. Simons Island in GA for a few days. We stayed here at the Sea Palms golf resort. Overall, we had a great stay. The staff was top notch, and the location couldn't be beat. Coming from the NYC/NJ area, we were looking for a nice quiet place to stay, within a short drive to the beach. We found it at Sea Palms. The resort was well kept, and it seems as though they were in the process of doing some updating to the facilities. My only criticisms are that #1, the pool close to our room, was closed due to some renovations. This meant that we had to drive a few miles to the other pool at Sea Palms West. The second thing was that I requested a marsh view room, and the room we got was on the ground floor with no patio or screened in porch. You could barely see the marsh. The room was dated, but very clean and comfortable. For the price, you can't beat this place. I just wish I had a better view for those evenings that we wanted to sit outside and relax. Overall, great vacation, and I would stay here again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel room, cute resort town, local flair

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: St. Simons was a surprisingly beautiful. Nice, small, clean.
Cons: Needs to be remodeled; but if this keeps prices nice, don't change! Town residents need to be reminded what century this is. A few obvious racists.
Location: Small resort town. People were getting around on bikes. Marshes and beaches beautiful. Local eateries and nat'l chains nice. Employees friendly.
I found this deal on Expedia for Sea Palms and that's why I stopped there . I had no plans for this being a destination but was pleasantly surprised! This was a great deal and I would come back here with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah Georgia

Amazing

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Although I was reluctant to book due to other reviews I am so glad I did! The people at the desk we're nice and helpful. The rooms don't look special when standing in the parking lot, but the room my boyfriend and I stayed in was extremely clean and large 10/10 would recommend to a friend and if I am in the area again I would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very relaxing. Nice rooms. The golf course was in perfect condition. We can't wait to go back.