Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Cons: The office is not in the same location as the hotel rooms, so it was a little confusing to find.
Good hotel and not too far from the beach and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Definitely not a 'resort' feel to this property.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The property was dark and uninviting. We were supposed to have a balcony overlooking the intercostal. The staff very begrudgingly fixed this error when I insisted. Bathroom was very dated but clean. The use of plastic and paper cups is not consistent with the resort title.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom savannah Georgia

Nice place to relax

Posted Oct 30, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay! Quiet, nice clean rooms and pool very nice! We are going back real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: view size and cleanliness of rooms
Cons: tub and parking and beds. two queen sized beds would be nice
beds were small - two double, room was large and clean. wonderful bathroom. tub not as nice. parking became limited due to conference or golf outings. balcony view was amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
just stayed here while at a meeting elsewhere on the islands. so, nothing good or bad to talk about. Golf course looked good from the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lithonia, Georgia

Quiet and restful

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Quietness.
Cons: The iron in our room worked but you could not use the pump on it.
Location: Jekyll Island is nearby and the beaches are nice.
I had stayed at Sea Palms in the past during conferences relative to my job before I retired. I love the quietness and nice surroundings. The reason for our stay (wife and I) had to do with the Georgia Wild Shrimp and Grits Festival which took place on Jekyll Island. The proximity of the hotel in which we stayed (to Jekyll) was ok- could have been closer but our stay was enjoyable. It met our need for a comfortable enjoying weekend,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga.

Good value on golf course

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet, nice view from room of golf course and marsh areas. Restaurant on-site had reasonable breakfast menu. Easy check-in and out.
Cons: Towels in room were old & thin; for the price & type of resort expected better quality. No carts available for taking your bags to/from room.
Check-in staff very knowledgeable about island and surrounding area. Good restaurants close by; short drive to public beaches. Quiet accomendations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room had ants they moved us twice. Carpet was very nasty. Carpets should be cleaned. We had to clean out the shower hair all in it. That is just nasty in my opinion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annfrom Jacksonville, FL

Great room with Great Views

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time at the Sea Palms and I would definitely go back. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The parking was also convenient with the large trailer that we were pulling. The only thing that was difficult about the property is that it is tucked away, so you will not see if from the road. Finding the lobby is not obvious and you drive through the golf course to get to rooms...but once you know where you are going it is great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com