Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Small, dated and surly staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The AC worked well.
Cons: The bathrooms could be enlarged and remodeled.
The staff at the front desk were unfriendly and disinterested in providing even basic information. The shower and bathroom as a whole were very small. The furniture was old and in some cases, damaged. The oven was defective and the ceiling fan noisy. The location was oceanfront but at high tide there is no beach at the property, necessitating a 10 minute car trip to the public access beaches to the south.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Keep in mind very late check in at 4 PM. They were not able to accommodate us for early check in despite giving early warning that day we would be in around 2. We had to wait for 2 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJ from Charleston, SC

Nice, quiet place to get away

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Bike rentals. The restaurant was very good. We had dinner there almost every night. Met locals, and saw a small wedding party there, too!
Cons: Open restaurant for breakfast and/or lunch. Front desk clerks were efficient, but not overly inviting.
Location: Island is small--7.5 mi, 1.5 mi wide. Good trails for bikes/hikes. Fishing pier at north end. Campground. Small historic area-take a tour!
We've been to Jekyll Island before, but this was the first time we stayed at the Villas. I would go back there again. The Villas are individually owned and range from 1-bedroom studio type to 3-bedroom apartment type. It was just my husband and me, so we had a studio. The description said it would have a queen bed but we were treated to a king. The kitchenette was small, but fully stocked with supplies (plates, glasses, flatware, pans). We didn't bring any food, but on the first day there, we stopped at the IGA on the island and bought breakfast food and drinks. The restaurant didn't open until 5pm, and there are not a lot of places to eat on the island, other than the hotels and few other restaurants. We rented bikes from the office 2 of the days and rode around the entire island. The beach at the hotel is not easily accessible, except at low tide, but we could ride towards the convention center and have beach access. Expect wildlife; we saw deer as we biked and raccoons near the hotel. Not much to do on the island, which is why we went; we needed someplace to relax and that is just what we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Very nice facilities and well kept.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Could not walk on the beach.
Location: Located near all the things we wanted to do.
The Villas was close to everything on the Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach part

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Another than the room the beach access was AWFUL. Had to drive up the road for beach access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Aiken, SC

Comfortable Villa

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Very large rooms (villas) that are mostly people's condos that they rent out. Gives a nice home-away-from-home feeling.
Cons: A bar/diner that stayed open past 900 pm. There was a little snack area where you could get rental dvds or ice cream, but alcohol is a no-go
Location: Tons of nice shops in the historic district, bicycle paths than encircle the entire island, fishing, crabbing, dolphin tours, red bug golf cart rent..
The room was a lot bigger than expected! Kind-sized bed, large shower, full kitchen, very comfortable sofa and two big screen tvs. Walk-in closet was a bonus. Close to pool, playground, beach and clubhouse. The only complaint I had was the people above us had heavy trodding feet, but that's not something the hotel could fix (sold out all rooms due to the Turtle Run triathalon that weekend). Overall, a wonderful anniversary (first!) weekend with my wife!
3 out of 5
by tinky from ga

NOT QUITE WHAT EXPECTED

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: restaurant
Cons: real view of ocean and heated pools
Location: beautiful location. Golfing, put-put, swimming, fishing, boating, hiking, biking, beaches, water park, historical sights, sailing, surfing, shopping
The hotel was a little disappointing. No view from ocean front room. More like apartment complex than a nice resort. A bit pricey for what you get. Room was clean. Staff at front desk were nice. Restaurant was great however. No plans to stay again, but do plan on returning to dine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from tifton, ga

Excellent Family Get Away!!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Great place to stay for a family! Beautiful place! The only thing needed is a different shower head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by T.Dixon from Georgia

Wonderful Weekend

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great...our villa was a 3 bedroom and was newly updated and decorated. We were very comfortable and everyone was so nice. Yes the water pressure wasn't the strongest, and maybe the bed was a little firm but certainly NOTHING that would keep us from going back again. The Driftwood Bistro there at the villa's was GREAT...food was delicious, servers were wonderful, prices were amazing...overall it was a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BJ from Albany, Ga.

Good Facilities!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the stay. The 1-bedroom oceanside villa was beautiful and clean. The ocean was feet away!