Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Collinsville, VA

have nothing but positive things to say.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was great. The room was large and clean.
Cons: I can't recommend anything.
Location: I liked the location. Near restaurents and gas station. Close to Brunswick Novant Medical Ctr. which is why I was there. My son was having surgery.
My experience was great. Very comfortable. Clean and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lorifrom Chantilly va

Wedding weekend

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We gad a great time with family.. The staff was super helpfyl and very sweet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too bad the pool closes so early in the season when the week weather was so nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samfrom Charlotte

Decent Stay in Shallote

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a decent stay. The carpet in the room was a bit too soiled for my liking. There was a floor lamp with the bulb assembly completlely, and dangerously, hanging from the lamp. A simple observation might have allerted them to this. But the rest of the the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfrom Ct

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well-maintained and comfortable. Very convenient location. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful. great to be able to eat breakfast before setting out form the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by billfrom pa

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
bed was comfortable but the rest left a lot to be desired. stains on the carpet, walls in serious need of paint, and some areas had not been cleaned. we talked to the desk person and the only response was we had a new person cleaning. will stay here only as a last resort in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean other than a couple of hairs in the shower and bathroom area. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. Location was only a few minutes drive to the beach and close to a few places to eat.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No elevator!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to hwy 17. No elevator! Stairs only :( All rooms used to be smoking and were converted to non but carpet or curtains never replaced! 2 out 3 rooms we tried smelled like ashtrays.... Friendly and helpful staff. Small pool, great breakfast. Comfortable beds and down comforters! Not worth $130 plus tax! Wish I could've gotten a deep discount for all the trouble we had lugging our suitcases up and down stairs and smoky rooms....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com