Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, North Carolina

Old and tired

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The staff was friendly but not terribly efficient. The beds were not comfortable and the furniture in the room was old and rickety. No comfortable chairs to sit on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Great hotel for the price and on a great beach. Beds were the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great view, quiet beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. There was some construction on the property but it wasn't a bother. Only negatives were that I didn't notice the pool bar ever being open and the continental breakfast was lack luster. Over all a good value and I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location! Only steps from the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean Great location, walking distance to good restaurants, ice cream and shopping
Cons: Beds were a little small, elevator was slow, Indoor pool needs to be fixed up
Location: Great location
I stayed at Ocean Isle Inn this past weekend with my wife and 2yr old son. We had a great time and enjoyed the beach and both indoor and outdoor pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Stayed two nights to attend a wedding. Great place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great place!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The view, the comfort and pleasant staff.
Cons: It would be great to be able to go down and have a light meal (sandwiches/burgers) anytime.
Arrived and checked in very quickly. Beautiful view. Probably the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! The continental breakfast was very good with a great selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Will go back again

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The ocean view room did not disappoint. Exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T King,Nc

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Would stay there again. Staff friendly nice over all awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, hotel right on the beach and close to restaurants.
Location: Very good seafood restaurants nearby.
We had a very nice stay, room was over looking the pool and beach. Good size room with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Decent breakfast, staff was pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Don't hesitate! Great bargain!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Oceanfront, and doesn't cost you a kidney!
Cons: The grounds are lovely, the buildings show some wear.
Location: Ice cream, ices, lazy quiet town.
We've stayed at this lovely place before, never disappointed. Not 5-stars, but always clean, reliable, and oceanfront! Free breakfast w/normal fare, outdoor pool on ocean is GREAT, indoor pool w/hot tub is a plus for the kids in the inclement weather, or even with the 'hubs' in the off-season. Newly painted and new linens too. A bargain. Would definitely recommend without hesitation if you don't want to pay an-arm-and-a-leg.