Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from New Bern, NC

Sea Trail Resort

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We had the mini. However it was very spacious. Room was clean upon check in and cleaned daily, towels and wash rags replaced daily by staff. Very nice quiet place to stay and it's on/near golf courses, for those who like golf. Will definitely stay again! Finding your way around is another thing though but the stay was great! There is a inside pool, with steam rooms on the resort as well. Food was good at the Magnolia which is located at the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by THE BROWN'S from CHARLOTTE NC

HAD A WONDERFUL TIME LIKE ALWAYS

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
NEVER HAD A PROBLEM THEY ALWAYS TAKE CARE OF ME AT THIS PLACE. MARIE & CRYSTAL AND JENNIE. THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by THE BROWNS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight trip

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a decent stay. However, what I paid for this hotel room I would have preferred it to have wi-fi and a nicer view. I would have rather stayed at nicer hotel for what I paid. For a one night stay it was not bad. The grounds are beautiful and nothing was wrong with the room other than it was decorated with 90s decor like your typical beach condo. I would stay here again but just not for what I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Goose Creek sc

Great time

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were at a bachelor party, the room was great, right on the course. Very friendly staff, very comfortable. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Senthil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SV from CHS, SC

Just okay

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: The area, the staff, the landscaping, the location.
Cons: The renovation of this particular unit and the cleaning staff could be improved.
Location: Awesome location near beaches
This review may not be fair to the resort, as we arrived late (in the dark) and left very early (7am).. so Please take note of that before reading the rest. We arrived to a lovely resort area, staff were more than pleasant and very helpful with helping us find a delivery service for dinner. We stayed in the River __?___ II (not sure of exact name of that area of the resort (??) The good: We loved the area, the resort seemed very nice and the layout of our 2 Double Bed suite was great, with a great view of the golf course. The not so good: We are not picky by any means, but when we first walked in, there was what appeared to be (at first) off-colored "fluid" on the carpet. When I got closer, it was a very stained carpet.. maybe bleached was used to removed something.. not sure. But it was the first thing I noticed. Okay, not so bad.. the layout was okay. So while trying to plug in my phone to an outlet, I noticed a child's stained underwear behind the dresser. Overall, I assume these are privately owned, so maybe not the resorts fault.. but just thought I'd throw it out there as I would like to know when staying at a place. I assume the rest of the resort is probably fine by the looks of it and this was just a freak event of one condo.... but again, just sayin.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointing. Expected more updated and comfortable room for a resort. Buffet breakfast sparse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, well kept grounds.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: T grounds and the proximity to the beach.
Cons: The owners of the mini suites should up keep their rentals with modern d├ęcor and electronics.
Location: I loved the location closed to everything yet away from it all.
The first mini-suite: Dingy dirty blue carpet, the sliding door blinds were damaged providing minimal privacy. The shower curtain, with mildew on parts of the top between and parts of the bottom. 2013, yet the 1988 television and outdated VCR were the killers. We were moved from the first unit mini suite 106 to unit seven mini suite 702 was a little better. If I had to do it over, I will definitely just book at the Hilton's; which is what we did to erase this mistake.