Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

family reunion

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Loved being so close to beach and having convenient breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New mattress, new linens, new couch, hi definition tv just to name a few.
Location: Right on the beach
Very disappointed with our room, it needs lots of TLC. Very loud ac, old linens, no hi definition TV could barely see anything. Very low water pressure,and constant temperature change.will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zebulon, NC

Nice enough

Posted Jun 6, 2015
This place is nice enough. Good TV. Beautiful beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Great view.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient to beach. Good walking beach.
Enjoyed the location but the bathroom needed some maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary NC

Needs updating

Posted May 26, 2015
Hotel was clean, they had one ice machine which was all the way on the other side of the hotel, breakfast was a refrigerator that had store bought breakfast. Mother in law had a different room and she had a really old TV verse my room. You walk into the rooms and it feels like you walked into the late 80s. Hotel staff was nice but didn't feel like a warm welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet escape!

Posted May 19, 2015
This was a great getaway in a quiet safe place. I enjoyed reading on the beach, sleeping in, and the small neighborhood feel of Ocean Isle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice views

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Very good time! Just go! Great staff. Quaint village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Just Steps from the Ocean

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: With our ocean view room we could watch the waves roll in from the window or our private balcony. The elevator was a big help and breakfast was good.
Cons: Handicap friendly bathrooms on the ocean view side would be nice. We prefer windows with curtains over heavy blinds. The closet is small.
Location: It's a pretty beach for walking or looking for shells. There are a number of good restaurants in the area and several spots for shopping.
We stayed at The Islander Inn on Ocean Isle Beach in March and returned in April. It's a pretty location, quiet, and the staff was really friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It's a great place to relax and enjoy the ocean. We took a short jaunt to Calabash for a two hour cruise with the Hurricane Fleet to watch dolphins. That was a really fun experience -- great for all ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conover, NC

A great place to relax#

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great place. Loved having a small frig and microwave in room. Mattress was very comfy. Everything was clean inside and out. Staff was friendly. Would recommend it to anyone. I was there just 2 weeks ago for a 4 day weekend before the rates went up and was very pleased. I am widowed so was alone first 2 days feeling very safe. My daughter joined me on Friday. Plan on spending the whole week of Easter there next year. Loved the island. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels