Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Not the same as the pictures are. An older place, but it was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chapel hill NC

Lovely, right at the beach!

Posted May 4, 2015
Fantastic hotel, right on the beach. Lovely tiki bar, great hot tub. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indian Trail, NC

Wedding Weekend

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This hotel is a gem! We felt like we in a little island tropical get-away. The staff was friendly and helpful in our need to upgrade to a larger room. Nothing fancy about this resort but it is clean, friendly, great breakfast buffet and you feel like you are on a tropical island if you allow yourself to stop and relax for a minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin, WI

Gorgeous pool/oceanside view!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Our experience was wonderful! Excellent staff and fabulous accommodations! Tiki Hut had amazing food and fun in the sun drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Apr 14, 2015
It was great we had a really good experience it was fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonably priced and on the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This was our first time staying in Ocean Isle. This hotel had friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is dated and could use some upgrading, but for the most part it was clean and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville, NC

Nice hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
Location: There is miles of beach, a lighthouse, turtle sanctuary, wild horse island, and an aquarium
My wife and I returned to this resort for our anniversary and were greeted by staff who had remembered us from the previous year! They were more than accommodating and gave us great tips on things to do in the surrounding area. We had a spotless and comfortable room and also a beautiful view of the beach and pool. We will be returning for our next anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
My room was very clean and comfortable.My only complaint,the loud humidifier which I had to cut off.I am a light sleeper,finally cut it off.I love fresh air so,I slept much better with the windows open. Enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Charming Get-A-Way

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there during off season. So I'm sure it is a much more lively place during the Summer. For us, it was a nice, quite, get-a-way to relax and "wind-down" to visit relatives in the area. Looks like a great family friedly locatation. Our room, with kitchen, included bunk-beds...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travisfrom Gastonia NC

The Winds

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this place.