Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Decent room....breakfast is a joke

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Good condition & clean
Cons: Need decent breakfast if they want to be competitive with other chains in same price range
Location: don't know...just spent the night & moved on
Hotel & room were in good condition and clean but advertised 'free breakfast" was a joke. The only hot item was the ubiquitous 'waffle'. The OJ machine was putting out clear water instead of juice. The rolls/ mini-bagels felt & tasted like they were several days old. Very little fruit was available & no bananas. Coffee was extremely weak. Overall breakfast was so poor we decided to go to nearby McDonalds for breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The room was very small and the breakfast was terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room size, bathroom layout with more counter space, better shower head, much more attention to parking lot in ice/snow conditions.
Location: Brush, Colorado There is a great restaurant called The Homeplate. Brush High School has a great gym for sporting events.
If this is a subsidiary of Wyndham Hotels, they should be embarrassed. The room smelled every time the heat came on. Although I understand the bathroom door was meant to be wide enough to be handicap accessible, it was very cumbersome in such a small room. There were three of us and it was difficult to move around the room. The pillows were hard as a rock, which some people like, but not all. As I left on Sunday morning, I slipped and fell in the parking lot because of ice. This is Colorado. This ice/snow should be cleared and coated with ice melt. I would NEVER stay here or recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Working Man

Posted Feb 18, 2015
It was clean and comfortable. The only complaint are the rooms are a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Good place to stay in a small town

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: We were just driving through on our way back home to Minnesota. It's a small town and we didn't explore much except to go to dinner at a local restau
This hotel appeared to be the only property in this little town, though we didn't drive all the way through. The front desk people were wonderfully helpful, especially getting the wifi to work properly. The room was very clean and the towels were extraordinarily soft! Breakfast was simple and filling - the front desk staff encouraged us to take a couple pieces of fruit along with us for later. It felt very homey and welcoming - definitely worth staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Basketball roadie

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
There was nothing wrong with the hotel -- staff was friendly. It was relatively quiet inside and out .. felt like I got my money's worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is alright

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Hotel is alright. Pool was out of order when I went there and room can get cold. Overall nice staff and wonderful breakfast and cleaning
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine for a cheap hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a cheap place to sleep and Microtel was just fine for that. My only complaint is the heater control didn't work well so room that was freezing to start was too hot to sleep by midnight, then cold again in the AM because I had to turn the heater off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by keith e.from K Ulmer

Great Clean Room but minor issues

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was good only issue I saw was when entering the room turning light on switch did not result in the light coming on. Probably a light bulb out. The only other thing that could of made my stay better was I arrived late and the room did not have the heat on and it was a cold evening and it would of been better to enter a warm room that late.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill Mitchellfrom Brush, Colorado

Sunday Night in Brush, Colorado

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very disappointing to me. The chain on the room door had been removed. The Air conditioner was very difficult to operate because the switch was broken. I had to turn the metal switch manually. (Extremely hard to do) There was a drawer missing. The hot tub was down. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly.