Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice airport hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location to airport
Was a very nice place for a stopover. Clean with restaurant with good food. Very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, pricy. Free shuttle or 20 euro

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, free air port shuttle.
Cons: Price
Location: Nothing but close to airport
The hotel is close to airport. There is a airport free shuttle bus running from early morning to 10:30pm. My flight arrived at 11pm, so I cannot use the free air shuttle, but taxi cost around 20 euro. I paid around $150 for one night. I do not think it worth $150. The room is small and the hotel is no more than 3 star. Compare that t to a U.S. motel. The good thing is they have free breakfast. It's good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX USA

Brussels short stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, pleasant, and adequate room for the price. The double bed was very comfortable. The basic internet was adequate.
Cons: More expanded hours for the shuttle service to and from the airport. Provide face towels to bathe with and a few toiletries.
Location: Public stop a block and a half away. Train to city center was about a half mile away. Did not see any attractions within walking distance.
The shower/tub was more than adequate but had no anti slip feature. In addition, there were no chests to place your clothes during the stay.The temperature in the room was kept at a comfortable level. The small refrigerator was not working and would not be fixed until after the hotel reopens after the first of the year. The advertised price did not include the hotel tax and did not mention it until after the room was booked. I had to settle for this hotel as the prices of four star hotels doubled a few days before my trip and the price on this hotel had increased by 40% from previous quotes. Finally, the shuttle bus for this hotel and its companion Holiday only runs from 6am to 10am, and then starts again at 6 pm, and the sign for it was not obvious as it advertised another product and the Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

reasonable to stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Confortable hotel to stay just for business use. Price is more reasonable compared to other hotels near the airport. Not great one but no negative item.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Eline, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Eline Egter van Wissekerke
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henrikfrom Nykøbing

Lidt pebret ophold

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ankomst lidt sent (efter 22.00) betød at eneste mulighed for lidt at spise var en Pizza der tydeligvis var en frysepizza. Prisen på 16EUR for denne var noget i overkanten af hvad den var værd...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

abgewohntes Hotel in Randlage

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: Renovierung
Location: im Nichts
Nehme das Hotel nur auf Grund der Nähe zum Arbeitsplatz und wenn bessere Hotels deutlich teurer sind
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom France

Very average hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly reception staff. Hotel fairly comfortable .
Cons: Restaurant service. Hotel public areas a little jaded and need a makeover.
Location: Not applicable as was simply an overnight stay. Hotel not well placed to go outside anywhere in the evening.
Waited half an hour for hotel bus at Brussels airport. Reception staff very friendly on arrival however. Was told restaurant closed at 22.00hrs. Sat down to dinner at 21.25 Had main course and then (at 21.50) ordered dessert and was told that it was not possible as the chef had gone!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Eline, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back. Hope we can welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Eline Egter van Wissekerke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachelfrom alaska

no frills for the price

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
we chose this hotel bc we needed something close to the airport for an early morning flight. rooms were comfortable, there was a restaurant at the hotel which was also convenient since we were arriving later in the evening, and had to return our rental car, so it was handy to have, even though the menu was nothing great. One of my main problems with this purchase was when I chose this, breakfast was to be included. But when I went ahead and booked it, it did not state that breakfast was included. So when we chose to have the buffet the next morning (which was actually quite lovely) we ended up being charged for our meal. I don't think the hotel was the best bargain for what we paid, but overall it was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London,England

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Even near airport,was nice quiet area, in the weekends when I visited
Cons: In the weekends,public transport in frequent, please check bus & train timetables.
Nice hotel,rooms were clean,staff was friendly.the breakfast nice.rooms average size for capital city hotel