Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lier

Prachtig hotel met overdekte binnenplaats

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: de gezellige sfeer op de binnenplaats van het hotel, zowel in de zomer als in de winter, aangezien deze overdekt is, dus altijd terrasjes weer !!
Cons: terug openstellen van de bar
Hotel met 2 heerlijke restaurants gelegen op de overdekte binnenplaats (met ruine,rivier en waterval) van het hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Cold Shower

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The staff in the day were very nice and helpful The comfort of the bed # location
Cons: prices on the food drink , drop the price
Location: we were 5 minute walk from the railway station shops restaurants grand palace
The Hotel was comfortable but the first night the air con was very noisy shower did not go hot enough so it felt like a cold shower .After asking in the morning the shower was fixed for when we came back from Brussels. The last night good hot shower quiet fan . Breakfast is a rip off 29 EURO for one person . I had a breakfast with my family in a lovely little restaurant all three of us cost 12 euros every morning same place . I stay at this hotel again it is in the centre close to every thing the only disappoint is I thought I had paid the tax on my bill it says all taxes included when I came to pay there was more tax to pay local tax 14 euros it was not the cost it was that on the bill paid on line it says TAXES INCLUDED
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Gaston Gellens, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking time to share your experience within the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels! I was happy to read that you enjoyed our “helpful and very nice” staff as well as the “comfort” of our beds. Please be advised that the VAT is included in our reservation prices but the City Tax (7.58€ per room, per night) has to be paid by our dearest guests at the end of their stay. The whole team and I will be thrilled to have you back very soon! Best regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

justo en el centro de bruselas

Posted Mar 16, 2015
a 1 minuto de la grand place y de las galerias del rey y la reina. Hotel genial, nuevo y muy bonito
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom copenhagen

Gammelt

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Hotellet fremstår ved første blik fint. Værelser og hotelgange er tydeligt gamle og slidte. Værst dog at reception også er telefondamer. Alle kontakter med personalet her blev afbrudt af telefonopringninger. Det virker meget ubehageligt på gæsten at telefon er vigtigere end en gæst, der ønsker at betale sin regning
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bruxelles

Du marteau piqueur au parking gratuit

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Personnel, qualité structurelle
Cons: Il F A U T absolument refaire l'hôtel.
Location: Centre ville près de tout.
Nous y allions pour dîner **, pas pour dormir sachant que l'hôtel n'était pas terrible... Nous n'allons donc pas nous plaindre des décors qui ont 20 ans et en même temps de ce qui est fait pour corriger cela ... au marteau piqueur le samedi matin, heureusement seulement à partir de 10H00... adieu grasse matinée et merci à l'hôtel pour sa compensation d'initiative d'une valeur de € 35,00 sur un prix finalement modique de € 150,00 soit 23% de discount sur un petit prix. Donc, si vous aimez les portes de chambres avec des réparations et des vieilles peintures, les carreaux de salle-de-bain 20 x 20 cm blancs et les tapis plain plein de couleurs multicolores...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huizen

Dicht bij het centrum!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Ligt in het centrum op loopafstand van veel bezienswaardigheden. Het hotel ziet er verzorgd uit.
Cons: Temperatuur in de kamer.
Location: Op loopafstand van de grote markt en andere bezienswaardigheden.
Het hotel ligt in het centrum van Brussel, kamers zijn netjes alleen wel warm, omdat de airco niet lager gezet kan worden. Het ontbijt is prima maar geen € 25.- per persoon waard. Personeel aan de receptie is vriendelijk en behulpzaam en spreekt Nederlands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A little way from the station, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel didn't tell us that they were refurbishing the whole 2nd floor and so loud drilling started at 8am and could be heard throughout the bedrooms. The staff were quite stern at reception and not very welcoming. We complained about the drilling, and it wasn't until we threatened to complain on Twitter that we got two of our three rooms upgraded. Good rooms in the end, and not a bad location. The hotel lobby is nice with Carp in the water feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Gaston Gellens, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I truly apologize that you were disturbed by the noise. Regarding the staff, I assure you that I have passed your feedback with the concerned managers, as it does not reflect our Yes I can! service spirit. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you in the heart of Brussels, for a 5 star stay. I am sure you will enjoy our refurbished rooms as from April! Sincerely yours, Gaston Gellens General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We had some issues with our booked room, but these were dealt with swiftly and professionally by the manager. There are parts of the hotel which are being updated, but this did not affect our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by GastonGellens, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels ! We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. You will give us a real pleasure to visit us again in the near future ! With kind regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
This hotel is a great location for seeing Brussels, everything within walking distance. A few concerns around cleanliness of the hotel, and as there is building works going on, it was noisy at times, but overall a good value stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by GastonGellens, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and your feedback is extremely important to us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our “great” location in the very heart of Brussels ! I would like to apologize regarding the cleanliness inconveniences you met and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the Housekeeping Manager to look into this matter accordingly. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right ! With best regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by GastonGellens, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and your feedback is extremely important to us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our unique location in the very heart of Brussels ! I would like to apologize regarding the cleanliness issues you met and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the Housekeeping Manager to look into this matter accordingly. You will give us a real pleasure to visit us again in the near future ! With best regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by GastonGellens, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and your feedback is extremely important to us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our “great” location in the very heart of Brussels ! I would like to apologize regarding the cleanliness inconveniences you met and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the Housekeeping Manager to look into this matter accordingly. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right ! With best regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Great hotel close to all the action in Brussels!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
After a stay in Paris we really appreciated the large room and comfort of this hotel. A great place to base our relaxed time in Brussels - a short stroll to the Grand Place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by GastonGellens, Hotel Management
Dear Stu, On behalf of the whole hotel team, I would like to thank you for your 5*review and for sharing your “relaxing” experience at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. I am more than pleased to read you enjoyed the convenience of our unique location in the very heart of the city. You will give us a real pleasure to visit us again during your next stay in the European Capital ! Greetings from Brussels, Gaston Gellens, General Manager.