Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close To Central Train Station

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness of rooms and bed/bathroom linen
Cons: Night staff
Within a couple of minutes walk from Centraal, and easy to locate. The check in is smooth, the desk staff at this end of the transaction were extremely helpful and cordial. Room facilities are excellent value for money, and because the desk clerk was so considerate we were placed in a room that minimised overnight street noise. We had to check out early to catch a 6.30 train to Berlin from Midi station, so we were at reception at 5.50 am and ready to walk to Centraal for the 3 minute train ride to Midi. We were required by the night porter to pay a city tax of something like 5 euros before we could leave the building (he controlled the exit door). This was a frustrating and completely unnecessary step that should have been dealt with at check in. So, we make the payment, the clerk is unmoved at our need to get out the door and get onto the train, uninterested in our polite explanation of the need to pick up the pace, and unwilling to accelerate the process. The hotel's management needs to sort this end of the process out, and perhaps to train its night staff - who may not all be the brightest lights on the Christmas tree - in how to expedite and streamline early morning check outs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very friendly staff on both days I was there. The rooms were great and centrally located. Close to central train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of town.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
My boyfriend and I stumbled across this hotel online and could not have been happier. The staff was extremely helpful and it definitely has a boutique feel. The rooms look exactly like the pictures online. We would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Minimalist's Delight

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: First and foremost, the location was ideal. This, along with the distinct ambience, combined for a very positive experience.
Cons: Replacing the bins in the closet with drawers or a dresser would be a plus.
Location: Nearly everything is within walking distance, the Grand Place, the Cathedral des Saints Michel et Gudule, shopping, dining.
9 Hotel Central, just a short walk from the Gare Central, is a real find. Small, impeccably designed and detailed, the hotel has a distinct identity unlike so many cookie-cutter hotels. The staff was uniformly accommodating providing restaurant recommendations and local insights. Well-priced, the value was exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Modern decor, close to central station train, and close to Markt.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Grand-Place/ Markt close by. Hop on-hop off bus stop close. Lots of restaurants, cafés, and shops near.
We stayed 1 night in a suite with king bed. It was a comfortable, modern, clean and spacious room with a loft-like feel. The bed was comfortable. The room contained separate bath areas with a double vanity trough and bath/shower in one room and a toilet in a separate closet. Slippers were provided and there was an in-room safe. Basic toiletries were also given. There was a flat screen TV and music speaker in the room. The hotel is about 1 block or so from the Central brussels train station and a few blocks from the Grand Place/Markt. It's close to restaurants, cafés, shops, etc. We caught a hop on-hop off Brussels city sightseeing bus right by the train station and it was a great way to see the city when we only had 1 day. We did not eat the hotel breakfast because of time shortages, but it is offered for a fee. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Comfort in Brussels

Posted Aug 20, 2014
If every hotel in Europe of similar tarrif was as good as this hotel, traveling would be fantastic! We enjoyed this very much - friendly, helpful staff, trendy and clean facilities including quality bathroom products, and very centrally located close to all the major old town attractions and cafés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roscoe, Illinois

Nice hotel, centrally located, very close to train

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Even though it is located in a busy area, absolutely no outside sound made it into the room. The room was updated, clean and comfortable.
The location of this hotel was fantastic. A 5 minute, or less, walk from the train station and 10 minute walk to the center of old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Nice contemporary hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Ok, as read on trip advisor, groovy hotel, clean and good location to see the items on the obvious list. The hotel is great....if your chasing a more cultured experience outside the hotels doorsteps stay clear as there are buses and buses if lemmings. If that's your thing perfect, if not do some greater research. Can't knock the hotel at all. Fully recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel but the AC doesn't cool the room

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Character, concierge, and location
Cons: The AC needs to be improved to actually push cold air out
Location: 5 minute walk to central station and a 5 minute walk to many tourist attractions (famous bars, restaurants, landmarks).
This hotel is beautiful with lots of character from the exposed brick walls. It was very clean, had a very nice lobby, the bed was large and was actually a full bed (instead of 2 beds pushed together which is common in Europe), the washroom was very clean and modern, and was well kept. The only issue we had was that the air conditioning did not cool the room at all so the nights were very hot. We opened the window to let in a breeze, but the main streets were noisy very early in the morning so we slept with ear plugs. The location was great since it was less than a 5 minute walk to the central station, and was a 5 minute walk to the central tourist spots with bars, restaurants, and shops. I loved the look of the hotel but would have slept better with real air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California natives, love European travel.

Highly recommend.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Loved it. Comfortable, quiet, great location, cheery yummy breakfast. Nice, nice experience.