Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Cheap, shabby, decent location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Price. It was one of the cheaper hotels.
Cons: Cleanliness, friendliness.
Location: Fine location - Atomium is nearby. So is Brussels Expo. Tram stop next door.
Location is not too bad if you are fine with taking the tram into the town, which is about 15 minutes ride. The tram station is right next door to the hotel. The Atomium and Brussels Expo are very close as well. Other than these, we were quite disappointed. The floor and the mattress were very dirty. Though they advertised internet (wired and wifi) in the rooms, there was none in ours. When I called the desk, they simply shrugged their shoulders. The TV didn't work in our room either. Breakfast was additional 17 Euros and parking was 8 Euros a night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bedworth from burntwood

closed down you sold us a room in a close

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
this was closed down and the builders where in we had to go to another hotel you sold us a room and the hotel was closed where is my refund
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut -Lebanon.

The only advantage is to be close to food expo 3 m

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The Hotel Staff is really nice and professional.
Cons: The Hotel needs a full renovation. As he is really old.
Location: The only advantage on its location is to be 3 minutes walking distance from the expo and Metro st But it is an handicap as you are far from down town
I was happy that he was too close to the food expo. So I was walking only 3 minutes to be there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good location, less good hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Atomium, Metro station and Tram link, about 1km to motorway - all well, BUT curly hair in bathroom and a yellow line on the outside of the toilet are a no go! The hotel generally needs some improvement works, but at least staff are friendly and breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ron Lawton from USA

Stay away

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was virtually nothing we liked about this hotel except that the sheets were clean. Our room was dingy with dirty, stained carpet. The bathroom tile grout was in dire need of cleaning. I pulled a tissue from the container on the wall and the whole thing came out. The ice machine was broken as was the soda vending machine. There was no wifi, only a wired connection on a cord about 6 inches long. Breakfast in the dining room was 10 Euros extra which was no real surprise, but it was irritating that it was our responsibility to prove that we had NOT had breakfast by retaining a little slip of paper that was to be turned back into the desk on checkout. Otherwise, we''d be charged. Worse was that parking was 8 Euros. I'd expect that from a Hilton or Sheraton with covered, valet parking, but not from this dive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Jones from London

Great Location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, poor maintenance of the hotel. Breakfast is not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Zach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Old moldy room

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was mold in the bathtub... and in the bathroom walls and the carpet was very dirty.. a very uncomfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mihai from london

perfect to visit brussel

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to visit brussels this is the best place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ann from belgium

good location next to expo and atomium

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vert friendly receptionnist, good breakfast, rooms are a bit old- they are in need of renovation