Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location is terrific.
Cons: The addition of two chairs and a small table would be nice.
Location: Within waling distance of Grand Place and Central Train Station.
I stayed at the Alma two nights in Dec 2014. Hotel personnel were very personable and helpful. The room was large and very clean. The location is great within walking distance of the Grand Place, main square, numerous restaurants, a variety of shops, information center, and the central train station. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirstinfrom USA/Germany

great location, would book again

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value and location. Allmajor sights within walking distance. Rooms were spacious, bright and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Many restaurants and small breakfast places nearby. We had 3 rooms and 2 were to the back and very quiet, the room towards the street was a little noisy during the night. Would recommend hotel and book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

recommend

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, nice room, friendly service, recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by guglielmofrom Bari

ottima posizione ma migliorare servizi wifi

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Albergo in posizione eccellente a 5 minuti da Grand Place e da Gare Centrale. Stanze pulite e abbastanza comode. Personale disponibile. Unico problema la connessione wifi lenta ed il fatto che ne danno solo accesso per un dispositivo a stanza, quando ormai ognuno di noi ne ha almeno uno (anche un semplice smartphone) ed essendo due persone sembrerebbe corretto rilasciarne due. Se poi hai anche un notebook e vuoi lavorare e' davvero poco fruibile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Warrenfrom Michigan, USA

alma grand place

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
a good hotel that was close to the central station and the major sights (Grand Place, Manneken Pis, the Royal Palace, the daily flea market and other shopping. A reasonable value. My only complaint was that the internet connection was weak - even after paying for the premium service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Emplacement parfait

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est idéalement situé à 5 minutes à pied de la Grand Place à peine. Les chambres sont spacieuses et confortables. Seul point négatif, nous avons vu 4 réceptionnistes différents durant noter séjour : le premier a été extrêmement sympathique et accueillant alors, qu'au contraire, une demoiselle a été particulièrement désagréable et nous n'avons même pas eu droit à un bonjour... L'hôtel est relativement calme malgré sa situation centrale et un parking public se trouve à proximité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

グランプラスからすぐ!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
グランプラスから3分の好立地にありながら、かなりリーズナブルだと思います。ただそのせいか明け方まで外が騒がしい場合があります。英語が苦手な私に対しても、スタッフは快く対応してくれました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brigitte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom udine

Albergo buono

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Molto vicino al centro e alla stazione. Personale gentile. Nessuna pecca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Portiafrom Australia

More than Satisfied, Excellent Location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alma Grand Palace is in an incredibly great location in the heart of Brussels. It's 5 minutes from the Centrale station, 3 minutes from Grand Place and situated on a street with excellent asian and Greek restaurants! Rooms are spacious, hotel is clean! There is a nice little serve yourself drink and food bar downstairs that is open 24hr. It's done all on the honor code so you just stamp your card and pay for what you took at the end, no problems! My only hesitation was with hotel staff. They were unable and unwilling to provide any help. I was told to just look in a guide book for things to do, and to figure the map out on my own. That wasn't what I wanted to hear as a new comer to this city!